Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A feat for feet
These socks are comfortable, warm and blister-preventive/
Despite a lifetime's experience of walking / climbing, I can easily suffer blisters, especially if I haven't recently been doing lengthy walks First time out for a while I did over ten miles with boots that generally give me problems and - no problem.
Perhaps the best socks I have ever worn. Thank you
Published 19 months ago by Alban

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, quality is hit and miss
I've been wearing Smartwool socks for years, and purchase again as old ones finally wear out. My latest order was of two pairs of Trekking socks and two pairs of Hike socks. I'm sad to say that whilst quality has varied from order to order over the years (my previous review of the Trekking ones was already highlighting issues), these latest ones (both Trekking and Hike)...
Published on 1 Dec 2010 by J. S. Hardman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, quality is hit and miss, 1 Dec 2010
By 
J. S. Hardman "Consultant software developer ... (Near London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been wearing Smartwool socks for years, and purchase again as old ones finally wear out. My latest order was of two pairs of Trekking socks and two pairs of Hike socks. I'm sad to say that whilst quality has varied from order to order over the years (my previous review of the Trekking ones was already highlighting issues), these latest ones (both Trekking and Hike) are really poor. Despite re-ordering the same size as previously, these feel very loose (no, my feet have not shrunk) and slide around underfoot - not something that I want inside my boots, nor even when wandering around indoors without boots on. The padding is also much thinner than previously, to the extent that they barely offer anything beyond a cheap pair of thin socks from M&S. As a result, I won't be buying Smartwool socks online again - I will go to a shop and check them before contemplating any future purchases, and if the ones in the shop are like these, I will be buying a different make in future.

Very disappointing after years of being mostly impressed by Smartwool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A feat for feet, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These socks are comfortable, warm and blister-preventive/
Despite a lifetime's experience of walking / climbing, I can easily suffer blisters, especially if I haven't recently been doing lengthy walks First time out for a while I did over ten miles with boots that generally give me problems and - no problem.
Perhaps the best socks I have ever worn. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best - to date., 2 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Warm, comfortable, reasonably robust and a good price. If you walk many miles, you should treat yourself to these socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great socks but...., 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfortable and effective walking socks. However, they do tend to wear at the toe and above the heel reinforcement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smartwool Adult Trekking Heavy Crew Socks (Apparel)
super comfy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smartwool trekking socks, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
best single sock solution to serious walking - feet come out fresh,dry and unharmed even after the longest day hike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars comfy, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smartwool Adult Trekking Heavy Crew Socks (Apparel)
good for work when on ur feet all day for very long hours
good quality too and were a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smartwool Adult Trekking Heavy Crew Socks (Apparel)
I ordered two pairs of smart wool socks as a christmas present for my son who has bought them for years for their quality and comfort. The quality of these however were not to the usual standard as there were a lot of loose stitching in both pairs. I did consider returning them am hoping that

These smartwool socks had a lot of loose stitching. I have not noticed this in previous purchases so I feel that these particular socks are sub standard and not up to the usual quality I would expect. I am hoping that this will not cause them to wear out quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars also liked the quick delivery, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely socks just what I need for the winter, also liked the quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smartwool Adult Trekking Heavy Crew Socks (Apparel)
As always a great product just love these socks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews