Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality pair of tuning keys
These are perfectly serviceable drum keys, 1 hex, 1 square, to suit all of the standard hand-turn elements you find on a drum-kit.

I actually bought these to carry in my guitar case after an experience where the drum-kit and the drummer arrived, but the key to set it up didn't. A miserable hour passed while the rest of the band set up and sound-checked and the...
Published on 3 Dec 2010 by Martin Turner

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars cheap
if your looking for a good drum key this is not it pay a bit more as these just round off in no time don't buy
Published 12 months ago by rob bennett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality pair of tuning keys, 3 Dec 2010
By 
Martin Turner "Martin Turner" (Marlcliff, Warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tone Deaf Music Drum Tuning Keys (1 Hex, 1 Square)
These are perfectly serviceable drum keys, 1 hex, 1 square, to suit all of the standard hand-turn elements you find on a drum-kit.

I actually bought these to carry in my guitar case after an experience where the drum-kit and the drummer arrived, but the key to set it up didn't. A miserable hour passed while the rest of the band set up and sound-checked and the drummer became increasingly despondent. Owning these is a simple precaution for me. Regular drummers will find them absolutely fine to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, 8 May 2011
This review is from: Tone Deaf Music Drum Tuning Keys (1 Hex, 1 Square)
Not knowing much about drums, I did a bit of googling to understand what was necessary to tune my son's new drums. Even though there were two keys in this set - and I only needed the one, these were so cheap I was happy to have the other unwanted style. Works perfectly, delivered fast and hastle free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do what they're supposed to, 1 July 2010
By 
Christian Rowlands (North Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tone Deaf Music Drum Tuning Keys (1 Hex, 1 Square)
Drum keys are supposed to allow you to turn drum screws - these keys do that. They fit perfectly and they seem well made. What more do you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must at a great price, 5 Mar 2014
By 
J. Harrison (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tone Deaf Music Drum Tuning Keys (1 Hex, 1 Square)
Don't use rubbish, and in my opinion, don't spend loads on stuff which is not as good as your ears. If it sounds great, it is great. This looks great and works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delivered well on time, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tone Deaf Music Drum Tuning Keys (1 Hex, 1 Square)
Just as described, and good quality, did the job they were ordered for and we are very happy with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tone Deaf Music Drum Tuning Keys (1 Hex, 1 Square)
Well what can i say about this item very disappointed all pay for but items never turned up bin waiting sin 17th of september but ended up buying the same key off a different seller because wasnt waiting no long wouldn't recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars cheap, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tone Deaf Music Drum Tuning Keys (1 Hex, 1 Square)
if your looking for a good drum key this is not it pay a bit more as these just round off in no time don't buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drum tuning keys, 26 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tone Deaf Music Drum Tuning Keys (1 Hex, 1 Square)
very fast very pleased good service will use again needed them quick & got them quick very very good :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant all-round drum keys, 29 Jan 2012
This review is from: Tone Deaf Music Drum Tuning Keys (1 Hex, 1 Square)
These will go with pretty much any kit you have. I have two kits at the moment (I'm trying to sell one), and you would have though the key makers made the hardware for both kits. Very handy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a bogof!, 8 April 2011
This review is from: Tone Deaf Music Drum Tuning Keys (1 Hex, 1 Square)
Bought these to replace drum keys that occasionally go 'walkies' from our rehearsal rooms []

Can't fault them, basically. Great value - even for one, but you get two - wayhey get in!

They seem to be holding up well from all the greebo abuse they are subjected to ;o)

Seeing You
Sometimes
Along the Way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tone Deaf Music Drum Tuning Keys (1 Hex, 1 Square)
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews