Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2013
We live in the North of Scotland and many a night is ruined by midges, but no more! Bought this ages ago and found it to be excellent the only thing that we had tried that really worked, but then couldnt find it again anywhere till i found it on Amazon! We use it all the time and use it on the kids as well be carefull around eyes and lips as it is strong!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
a must for walking in Scotland during the midge season, I only use when i have to as it evil , taste bad when you get it on your lips and melts plastic so make sure you wipe your hands after putting it on.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
much needed in scotland
quick delivery
try to avoid lips as can make them appear numb for a short period
would definately recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2012
A first-class buy. Scotland's fiercest midges have been kept at bay on bowling green and golf course. No bites in several outings since purchased.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Bought this to take on hols for mosquitos as it was great for warding off midges when I used it before but didn't need to use it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
great value for the money dont need alot on keeps the midges away will definitely buy this again as was great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
This repellent worked really well but you do have to cover every inch of bare skin with it, otherwise the midges will find the spared spot and bite. It was really helpful for our trips on the Loch at Loch Lomond in Scotland, and was good for hiking the surrounding areas, keeping bugs at bay even when skin was a little sweaty. I wish I had used it when we got back home to London on some warm summer evenings though, back of my legs got bitten pretty badly here! I would use this product again for the UK without hesitation, might try something stronger if we were going abroad to areas with warnings of insect infestations though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
arrived in time ,bit strong smell but should do the job well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
This works even with the Scotish Midges
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)