Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and functional
My old travel alarm clock finally gave up the ghost so I needed a replacement. Looked at all the fancy dan options that exist today but opted for this because I simply want something that will show me the time and wake me up at a time of my choosing. This one ticks quietly, is clearly visible during the night and has a beep alarm that wakes me up without scaring the...
Published on 29 Nov. 2011 by redhertsman

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good alarm clock
Simple and nice alarm clock, quite rugged, perfect for traveling.
It lacks the snooze function, so just three stars.
Published on 15 May 2011 by rufus


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and functional, 29 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Casio TQ140-1 Beep Alarm Clock, Black (Watch)
My old travel alarm clock finally gave up the ghost so I needed a replacement. Looked at all the fancy dan options that exist today but opted for this because I simply want something that will show me the time and wake me up at a time of my choosing. This one ticks quietly, is clearly visible during the night and has a beep alarm that wakes me up without scaring the beejabers out of me. Hooray for simplicity and functionality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great alarm clock, 6 Jun. 2009
By 
A. Gilbert - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio TQ140-1 Beep Alarm Clock, Black (Watch)
This is a very reliable, robust, effective, and quiet alarm clock.

The alarm will certainly wake you up and will keep ringing until you push the snooze button down or until it has rung constantly for 35 minutes at which point it will give up (if you can stay in bed for that long!)

The battery it comes with is very long-lasting and you won't need to replace it for years. Furthermore, the alarm clock has a easy-to-read design, a glow-in-the-dark face, and is very robust when it comes to dropping it.

Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, cheerful, does the job, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140-1 Beep Alarm Clock, Black (Watch)
Item arrived in good time. I just wanted a basic alarm clock, no gimmicks, and that's exactly what this is. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact travel alarm, 9 May 2011
This review is from: Casio TQ140-1 Beep Alarm Clock, Black (Watch)
As a travel alarm clock the Casio Tq-140-1Ef met all requirements. The alarm is loud enough and is easy to set; no fiddly digital buttons. Alarm cancel is by a single large button on top of the case; no searching the back of the case for a tiny switch. The hands are luminous so even though the numbers are not, the time can be clearly seen in the dark. There is no travel case but so far after three weeks of daily travel it seems to withstand being packed in the suitcase with no problem. Between holidays it is serving as a bedside alarm clock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio Alarm Clock Tq-140-1Ef, 5 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Casio TQ140-1 Beep Alarm Clock, Black (Watch)
Great little alarm clock easy to read the time on when it's dim and the alarm is plenty loud enough .
You can hear the tick tocking - it isn't silent but it's certainly not loud or annoying like some clocks , i have it about two foot away from me and have no problem with.
I have been using a Braun for years and it packed up so i really wanted the same clock , there's a 'small square one' for about £12/13.00 so i ordered that one and this Casio aswell (thought i might aswell for the price of these) . If anyone also compares the Braun to these BUY THIS MUCH CHEAPER CASIO it is far superior ! (the Brauns alarm is almost silent and it is difficult to read the time in low light -it's also made by Zeon under license now).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good alarm clock, 15 May 2011
This review is from: Casio TQ140-1 Beep Alarm Clock, Black (Watch)
Simple and nice alarm clock, quite rugged, perfect for traveling.
It lacks the snooze function, so just three stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for baby, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140-1 Beep Alarm Clock, Black (Watch)
I got this as I was told it would sound like a heart beat and help our new baby to sleep.
The beeping is loud enough in the night to hear but does not keep any of us awake.
During the day you can't hear it at all.
Just what I wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD STUFF, 8 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140-1 Beep Alarm Clock, Black (Watch)
Bought this item in November 2011 for my sister. She loves the fact that the alarm is neither too loud to be disturbing nor too quiet to not wake up in the morning. My bed is just 10ish feet away from hers and it doesn't disturb me at all in the mornings. Every attribute works just fine as it's been advertised. She also likes the size of it which I agree does make it look cute. It came in a very well package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it., 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio TQ140-1 Beep Alarm Clock, Black (Watch)
Dreadfull product. You cannot see the dial when it is dark and it has an annoying tick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars lights dont work, 11 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Casio TQ140-1 Beep Alarm Clock, Black (Watch)
cant see the numbers at night at all, not used the alarm, waste of money. disappointed as casio usually good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Casio TQ140-1 Beep Alarm Clock, Black
£4.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews