Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars792
4.4 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2010
I read numerous reviews about this product and really wasn't sure. Like so many other things I have considered buying you can easily be put off by some bad reviews. Someone said it arrived dented - well that isn't the fault of the manufacturer or the product. Someone else said it was cheap and wouldn't last. Others said it was OK. Let's get one thing straight. What do you expect for less than £20? Yeah it isn't the thickest aluminium and it almost certainly won't last 20 years but it arrived within 48 hours and it does the job. Have used it a few times now and it burns really well. Sometimes too well! The first time I loaded it up a bit too much and it roared away.....glowing completely red hot for most of the time!!! If you're sensible with it it burns everything with very little residue thanks to the air holes in the bottom. I put it away in the shed afterwards as it will shorten the life if it is left out in the rain. Overall a decent product, Not 5 stars but definitely worth a 4* rating. 90 Litre Garden Incinerator/ burn rubbish, leaves etc
Update as of Jan 2012 - Still doing the job and very pleased with it. Gone a but rusty but hey.
44 comments|162 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
This can be used again and again and I have burnt leaves to trees in this. Careful with the handles as these get very hot when in use.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2010
brilliant best thing we ever invested in you can keep all shredders cross or not this does the work in minutes no mess just empty ashes onto compost heap hose-out ready for next build up of personal papers to be disposed off elaine newcastle upon tyne
0Comment|62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
Great product, mine is strong and not thin metal as mentioned by other reviewers. Great to have a burn up in the garden, reduces a lot of stuff down to virtually nothing. Was deleivered by parcelforce with no dents.
0Comment|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2010
Great product delivered well packaged and very fast dont know what I did without it.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
Very impressed with this incinerator. Have used it several times, no problems, excellent value for money. It will burn thick branches & shrubs as well as lighter twigs, leaves etc.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2010
bought this to burn lots of garden rubbish,paid for it self on first day of use
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2012
Great product, does what it says on the tin. I use it as a substitute for constantly jamming document shredders and it works perfectly. Easy assembly.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2010
Very good, it does exactly what it says on the tin. The air holes mean that all the waste has disappeared by the next day.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Gardman Galvanised Dustbin Incinerator is a good buy, price very reasonable and very sturdy to burn garden waste. Delivery very prompt.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.