Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding value for money a must for any young person, 24 Jan. 2010
By 
Mrs. G. Littlefair (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Annie/Matilda [DVD]

My four year old grandaughter loved both these films and watches one of them every day.

She loves Matilda becauses shes smart and outwits the bad head teacher and wants a teacher herself like 'Miss Honey'

I was worried it would frighten her because of the heads behaviour but it didnt

Annie she loves for the music as this is something that is of interest to her she also loved the story the songs and the dog.

I have bought two of these dvd's one for her house and one for grans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 3 Aug. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This double DVD box set comprises classic film Annie, which was of good quality (as it's on DVD now); and Matilda, which is a perfect story for my two children (4 and 6 years); both films captured their attention and imagination and have been well watched over the last two weeks. This item was in perfect condition and arrived very promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars feel good film, 5 Jun. 2013
By 
Beth Kim (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
bought for my 7 year old girl who loves Roald Dahl's books. good value for money that you can have both films. didn't watch Annie yet. The Quality of the dvds themselves were all excellent.. no scratches..

the content as you know well of the story, Matilda, the background is bit different, it's not in Britain but in America, which made the film bit awkward. but the main character was well performed, especially, Matilda and miss honey. good to entertain children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Matilda & Annie Double Pack, 9 July 2010
By 
Ms. R. Neate "Rach with the H" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This is just a classic sit and watch with the children, pop corn crisp the works! Very cute and a feel good film for each!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grreat value for money, 29 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
We missed these on TV over Christmas and were really pleased to have them on DVD for a great value price from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas With Granddaughters, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Bought this video Matilda/Annie as I had my 2 beautiful granddaughters staying Christmas Eve. Watched them which we all enjoyed. Phone call off Santa then bed for them. Order these thinking I wouldn't get them but came when Amazon said. Never had any problems with orders from Amazon anyway. Would alway recommend Amazon as there prices all ways cheaper than shops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
A brilliant double CD pack which has and will continue to provide hours of entertainment for my five grandchildren. Annie is full of wonderful music which the kids copy and dance to and Matilda is a great film for young kids where good overcomes bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, Great purchase, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Brought this for my little girl as she's just started musical theatre classes and her first show is Annie... she loved it and it was lovely that it was exactly as I remembered it. Great purchase and prompt delivery :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Quick free delivery. My son loved both movies. Roald Dahl is always a favourite as they study him in school at ages 6/7. Annie is a classic that most children of his generation may not get to see. It's a must 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Super fast delivery my four year old loved the DVDs great multi pack
Matilda super funny and great story line for little ones
Annie good eye opener for little ones and sing along
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007]
Matilda/Annie [DVD] [2007] by John Huston (DVD - 2007)
£6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews