Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of Disney's best
Dumbo was probably the first Disney film I ever saw. I remember popping my old video tape into the player, sitting through all the previews and copyright warnings, and then smile with joy as the opening credits came up. I loved Dumbo because it was colourful and fun, despite the intense cruelty that our little protagonist and his mother go through.

Of course,...
Published on 3 Nov 2007 by Akida93

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless
Yet again it would not work, now have 2 Dumbos from you that will not play, so decided I could not be bothered to return yet again, so hold 2 deficient DVDs, will buy from a shop when I find one
Published 3 months ago by Sandy harper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 3 Feb 2002
This review is from: Dumbo [DVD] [1942] (DVD)
This film is really a classic. Brought a tear to my eye. This film is awesome. As a DVD enthusiast, I was honoured to include this in my collection which includes T2: Special Edition and Man In Black. It is an awesome film and should be included in everyone's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Film, 29 Mar 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Dumbo [DVD] (DVD)
I love this film i have had it on video since i was young and still enjoy watching it. I can't wait for this DVD with the new special features and commentery. It is sure to be a great success again as it is ones of Disneys most amazing films. It is a must buy for everyone young or old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DUMBO - Disney at it's best, 18 Mar 2005
By 
N. Vaughan-owen (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dumbo [DVD] (DVD)
A truly wonderful Disney Classic, a must for every DVD collection. Sad, funny and incredibly adorable Dumbo will capture your heart as only Disney can. A MUST HAVE!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, 8 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dumbo (Special Edition) [1941] [DVD] (DVD)
Ah Dumbo, a lovely tear jerking good old value for money Disney classic, lovely old fashioned story line and heart warming happy ending, marvellous value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dumbo dvd, 15 Sep 2011
This review is from: Dumbo(standard Edition)DVD (DVD)
excellent... customer services, no problems at all and perfect conditition of item, will order and in the future, top rating for this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 7 Oct 2010
By 
Rachel (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
Dumbo the original. Not actually seen the blu-ray version, as not got a player, but not much more and might get one soon. Great fun. The kids have watched it at least 1/2 dozen times in a couple of weeks - the current favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dumbo, 16 Aug 2010
By 
S. Reed (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dumbo(standard Edition)DVD (DVD)
Great film. Bought for my 3 year old grandson's birthday so can't wait to watch it with him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 12 Aug 2010
This review is from: Dumbo(standard Edition)DVD (DVD)
I loved the old style animation, the memorable songs and most importantly so did my little one. Also, the story line was okay for a young child to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last.., 19 May 2010
This review is from: Dumbo(standard Edition)DVD (DVD)
As soon as I saw Amazon was running offers on Disney films, I couldn't wait to see what was included - I was ecstatic when I found the offer included classics like Dumbo, as I hadn't seen this since childhood. It's a fantastic film, and the trippy elephant scene is inspired. The songs are catchy, getting stuck in your head for days. And who wouldn't love an elephant with oversized ears....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dumbo Special Edition, 14 Oct 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dumbo (Special Edition) [1941] [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent service great product delivered as promised and my grandchildren are enjoying the benefit of this purchase to the full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dumbo (Special Edition) [1941] [DVD]
Dumbo (Special Edition) [1941] [DVD] by Wilfred Jackson (DVD - 2007)
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews