Customer Reviews


396 Reviews
5 star:
 (270)
4 star:
 (78)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and Practical
Bought for my son to protect his pride and joy (IPOD classic 120Gb), does what it needs to do and even looks quite reasonable. Good value for money and a good service.
Published on 3 Aug. 2009 by G. V. Southerden

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT leather
I've just received this item. I'm pretty sure this item is not leather as described - it smells and feels completely synthetic...yuk.

The large and bulky clip on the back can be taken on and off as desired, however, when it is on the case it's not fixed into one position so will whirl round which will be pretty irritating in use.

Not recommended as...
Published on 8 July 2011 by Mrs Book Pig


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and Practical, 3 Aug. 2009
This review is from: TeckNet Apple iPod Classic 120GB 160GB Leather Flip Case - Black (6th & 7th Generation 120GB 160GB, 2009 Edition) (Electronics)
Bought for my son to protect his pride and joy (IPOD classic 120Gb), does what it needs to do and even looks quite reasonable. Good value for money and a good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT leather, 8 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet Apple iPod Classic 120GB 160GB Leather Flip Case - Black (6th & 7th Generation 120GB 160GB, 2009 Edition) (Electronics)
I've just received this item. I'm pretty sure this item is not leather as described - it smells and feels completely synthetic...yuk.

The large and bulky clip on the back can be taken on and off as desired, however, when it is on the case it's not fixed into one position so will whirl round which will be pretty irritating in use.

Not recommended as it's not a good design or as described. It's for my husband who says he can't be bothered returning it though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 7 Nov. 2009
By 
This review is from: TeckNet Apple iPod Classic 120GB 160GB Leather Flip Case - Black (6th & 7th Generation 120GB 160GB, 2009 Edition) (Electronics)
The item arrived within 24hrs of ordering. Seems well made & nicely finished.
Fits my Classic perfectly. All apertures line up spot on. Offers excellent
protection. Almosrt as good a quality as a similiar one I paid over £20 for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but the stud is annoying, 25 May 2011
This review is from: TeckNet Apple iPod Classic 120GB 160GB Leather Flip Case - Black (6th & 7th Generation 120GB 160GB, 2009 Edition) (Electronics)
A good case by all means, good quality, although the stud which attaches to the clip is quite annoying, would recommend a case without the belt clip if that is what you are looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stylish and durable, 14 Sept. 2009
By 
F. Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TeckNet Apple iPod Classic 120GB 160GB Leather Flip Case - Black (6th & 7th Generation 120GB 160GB, 2009 Edition) (Electronics)
i purchased this case for my new ipod after looking at numerous alternatives. Got to say Im delighted with it, it is both stylish, well made and durable. Don`t look any further than this if you need an ipod case. the price is the cheapest you will find too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice ipod cover, 29 Sept. 2011
By 
Mr "phil_lewis" (Colchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: TeckNet Apple iPod Classic 120GB 160GB Leather Flip Case - Black (6th & 7th Generation 120GB 160GB, 2009 Edition) (Electronics)
My Ipod Classic 160mb needed a new cover and Amazon was the obvious place for me to look for one. My criteria were:

* It has to fit my Ipod
* It needed to be held closed
* It must connect easily to my belt
* It must look good

This case fulfils my needs beautifully. It has been designed for this Ipod and fits closely. It has cut-outs for the job dial and data connector which are perfect, although the cut-out for the headphones does fit well for my (non apple) headphones. Over time, as the leather has become a little suppler, this is proven not to be a real issue.

The belt connector is a great design. The connector, basically a big crocodile clip, makes attaching this to belts (and other places) really easy and if necessary, can be detached. This has proven brilliant in use - very practical and sturdy.

The case came with a screen protector. I didn't see the need for this, given the leather cover protects the screen when closed, so didn't bother using it.

All in all, a good case for good price - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic delivery service and a very, very good, durable product., 27 Sept. 2011
This review is from: TeckNet Apple iPod Classic 120GB 160GB Leather Flip Case - Black (6th & 7th Generation 120GB 160GB, 2009 Edition) (Electronics)
I received this product very quickly and for the price this is a great bargain. Many other third-party accessory producers would have you spend an INSANE amount of money on screen protectors alone (£10+ in most cases) but the good people at TeckNet not only supply TWO sets of screen protectors compatible with the iPod Touch, iPhone AND iPod Classic but this fantastic case as well! I bought this product fully expecting just the case to be delivered and I have to say the screen protectors were a very pleasant surprise. The "leather" casing is very durable and fits VERY snuggly around my 160GB iPod Classic. This protection has been invaluable because despite the lack of many moving parts in new technology smart phones and Apple products especially are very susceptible to breaking or denting if dropped on a hard surface. This case definitely takes most of the punishment and doesn't really get damaged in the process either. It also keeps the iPod very dry in the rain and protects the iPod from things such as coins or any other sharp objects in your pockets when the cover is fully folded over the screen. All in all this an absolutely great product! I have absolutely no use for the belt clip on but maybe some of you out there will, I personally just like my iPod safe, in my pocket.

Don't listen to any of the snake-oil salesmen out there and needlessly spend more when you could get a brilliant product of superior quality from TeckNet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 8 May 2010
By 
S. Rouse (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet Apple iPod Classic 120GB 160GB Leather Flip Case - Black (6th & 7th Generation 120GB 160GB, 2009 Edition) (Electronics)
The case is well made but the clip leaves much to be desired - it becomes detached from the case very easily, which is no use at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IPOD case, 7 Sept. 2009
By 
D. Szuts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TeckNet Apple iPod Classic 120GB 160GB Leather Flip Case - Black (6th & 7th Generation 120GB 160GB, 2009 Edition) (Electronics)
Perfect! Looks the part, does the job, excellent value. I particularly like the magnetic closure which will catch even when the headphone cable is wrapped around the iPod - finally a solution to the tangled cables!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case for the defence, 18 July 2013
By 
G. Mackey - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet Apple iPod Classic 120GB 160GB Leather Flip Case - Black (6th & 7th Generation 120GB 160GB, 2009 Edition) (Electronics)
I think that the design of these may have changed, as my case doesn't have the belt clip that some reviewers have criticised. Mine is designed for pocket fitting & is totally suitable for that purpose.

My 160GB iPod7 Classic fits snugly into the case & the dimensions are perfect for giving just enough friction to stop the iPod from moving around. The case construction is of genuine leather, which is remarkable at this price point. The apertures are exactly the right size for the screen, dial, connector & phones, & the case stitching is good. The flip-cover is held securely by two small magnets that are sewn into the cover. There isn't an inside lining, but the leather is very smooth & it doesn't really need one. The main reason that I bought the case is to protect my iPod from scratches or dents caused by careless handling, & it seems that this case will do the job nicely. I paid the same money for a simple no-frills mobile phone case recently, but comparing the two cases together shows that the Teknet is a hands-down winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews