Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This boxset IS the 19 episode set
Just to clarify, ignore O.Robson a couple of reviews down as he is wrong. This Region 2 American Dad boxset is Volume 2 rather than Season 2 but it does contain 19 full episodes NOT 10 as that person (and certain other people have listed elsewhere) has incorrectly stated.

The episodes begin with "Stannie Get Your Gun" and runs through to "The Best Christmas...
Published on 30 May 2007 by CR78

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what is going on??????
Okay I bought myself American dad, Season One months ago and loved it, from the pilot episode to Stan of Arabia Part two. So I search out season two on my trusty Amazon, order it and wait for ages.
It finally arrives and strangely enough I seem to have gotten season one all over again, and I cant seem to understand why. The dust cover says American dad, VOLUME 2,...
Published on 26 April 2008 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly good service, 14 Feb 2010
By 
J. Giles - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A great addition to any Seth Macfarlane fan. 3 discs with classic American Dad episodes, nicely boxed with some great features on them.

Amazing good service, fast, reliable, and was delivered incredibly quickly.

10/10 on every aspect of this product. :)

Reccommended to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 14 July 2009
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Season two of american dad never fails to amuse me. The whole show is excellent, but season two in particular is great.

This DVD contains the episodes:
stannie get your gun
star trek
not particularly desperate housewives
rough trade
finances with wolves
it's good to be queen
roger 'n' me
helping handis
with friends like steve's
tears of a clooney
camp refoogee
the american dad after school special
failure in not a factory installed option
lincoln lover
dungeons and wagons
ice, iced babies
of ice and men
irregarding steve
the best christmas story never

This is the series that really got me into american dad. There's more of greg and terry, my favourite characters, the christmas specials begin, and they are excellent! Dungeons and wagons is amazing, just because they have included a computer game storyline, animated by a completely different studio (and it is brilliant animation!)

every episode has something special, and is defiantely worth seeing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what is going on??????, 26 April 2008
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Okay I bought myself American dad, Season One months ago and loved it, from the pilot episode to Stan of Arabia Part two. So I search out season two on my trusty Amazon, order it and wait for ages.
It finally arrives and strangely enough I seem to have gotten season one all over again, and I cant seem to understand why. The dust cover says American dad, VOLUME 2, but the DVD's inside have only season one episodes, which as I said I already have.
And yet people reviewing this item have mentioned episodes which I dont have like "it's all about clooney" etc. What is going on??
Why would they split the Series up, and why in VOLUME TWO do I have the first 13 episodes of season one AGAIN!!??
Anyone looking to buy this beware, I have searched around for American Dad SEASON two and found nothing, I dont know where it is, or even if it is on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT Season 2 as advertised. Great show though., 26 May 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the funniest animated shows I've seen in ages. I would definitely recommend it.

Just beware, this IS NOT season 2 as advertised by Amazon, it's actually the second half of season 1. If you look closely at the picture shown, it even says so on the bottom corner; Volume 2. I don't know when Season 2 will be released.

I hate it when they split seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is more like it, 29 May 2007
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
If you enjoyed American Dad Volume 1 then you'll enjoy this even more.

This is a worthy succesor to Family Guy seasons 1 to 3 and is way way better than seasons 4 & 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This isn't Season 2, 28 May 2007
By 
O. Robson (Derby UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Just to clarify points made by other reviewers, this isn't Season 2, nor does it contain any of the episodes from Season 2.

This contains 10 episodes: "Stannie Get Your Gun" to "Tears of a Clooney" which are episodes 14-23 of Season 1.

So, aside from the annoying factor of the series being spilt into 2 and sold separately, the good news is that this is more of the same, so if you enjoyed the first box set, you'll enjoy this one too.

It remains to be seen what will happen with the actual Season 2 episodes (of which there are 19) as they have all now been broadcast in the States, so there wouldn't seem to be any time-constraint need to tier the release into 2 box sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best dvd seaon set ive got, 5 July 2007
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
hi guys
if you like simpsons and liked that then this crazzy funny mad out of this world season 2 of american dad is the dvd box set for you 18 is nothig for the funny moments in this dvd i watched it 3 times over and ive only had it 2 weeks lol.

but realy buy this dvd as its great and will make you happy even if ur not in the mood lol.!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

American Dad! - Volume 2 [DVD]
American Dad! - Volume 2 [DVD] by Alberto Calleros (DVD - 2007)
18.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews