Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars61
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2009
One sock stays up and the other slips down into the trainer. I do not feel inclined to wear them again and still use my old training socks. Very disappointed considering how much they cost. Hence I would not recommend them and wished I had seen a review before I purchased them. Having said that I would probably have still bought them thinking it was a one off, sadly not!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2009
I am a size 4 so ordered the 'small'. However, these socks just slips from your ankles and slide down to your instep - absolutely hopeless even for the shortest of jogs.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2010
I highly recommend these socks.
Whilst running I developed a blister on my left instep and was sceptical that these socks would help but they have, and now I can run my 5k without any pain.
Sadly the retailer I purchased them from on Amazon were not as good as the socks, so I would recommend these socks but not from Specialist Socks Limited unless you want to wait longer than the stated delivery time and receive no response when you email them!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2010
These socks seem well made but the sizing is off. I ordered the medium as I take a 6.5 and the socks are tighter than I would wish. Don't buy them if you like to have room to wiggle your toes.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2012
I got these from a local running shop as a freebie after buying a pair of shoes. I forgot about them until the insoles in my shoes started to annoy me by making the soles of my feet sore.

I don't do much mileage at under 15-20 miles per week, and my longest runs are only 8 miles. Having only worn them a few times, the toe of one of the socks is coming apart. That said they are very comfortable and despite the thickness haven't made my feet overheat even on a hot, humid day, and stopped my running shoes from rubbing my feet. I love the way they are shaped - perfect shape for a running shoes.

Because of the durability I'm glad I didn't have to pay for them and I don't think I'd buy them. Shame as I was just beginning to like them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Got the trainer socks, they kept slipping off and aren't really worth the money. Sports direct do a similar pair for £3 and they are a lot better and thicker
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Walked 23 miles for the Glasgow Kiltwalk. Never had a single blister! Fab pair of socks and they look cute too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2011
After reading previous reviews on how small the socks were i purchased the medium socks, im a size 5 and the medium fit perfectly, i think these would be too small on anyone with bigger feet than a 5. Having been running for months i have a constant blister on my right foot and gets very painful during runs, having worn the socks today for the first time i have no pain, i would highly recommend these socks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
I love these socks, I was suffering with blisters all the time, not had one since I got these socks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2011
These socks truly are the perfect summer sock - extremely light/fine/breathable, plus excellent fit. I am a size 3 to 4 and bought the small - bought both the blue/grey and pink/grey - feminine colours. Perfect with trainers/walking boots or cycling shoes. An excellent all-round quality sock for the active person.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)