Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and light
The bat and ball are both quite light, making it suitable for children. The ball is particularly light making it easier and safer for children to catch
Published on 18 Aug 2011 by South Western

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bronx Baseball Bat and Ball
Nice looking bat, but dented instantly. The balls stitching came undone after 15 minutes of play. So a bit dissapointing.
Published on 14 Aug 2011 by Shropshire


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and light, 18 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bronx Baseball Bat & Ball Set (Sports)
The bat and ball are both quite light, making it suitable for children. The ball is particularly light making it easier and safer for children to catch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bronx Baseball Bat and Ball, 14 Aug 2011
This review is from: Bronx Baseball Bat & Ball Set (Sports)
Nice looking bat, but dented instantly. The balls stitching came undone after 15 minutes of play. So a bit dissapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing?, 17 Jun 2009
By 
J. Dixon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bronx Baseball Bat & Ball Set (Sports)
I bought this for my 11year old son, who played with the bat straight away. After only a few outings it has become chipped and dented and we soon lost the ball! It would be better to buy a supply of balls and perhaps invest in a better quality bat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Play ball!, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bronx Baseball Bat & Ball Set (Sports)
Firstly the bat and ball arrived much quicker than I expected, so I was impressed from the start. I was also impressed with the quality of the bat. For what should be a childrens set, it feels fairly heavy yet easy to handle. This is meant as a present for my eight year old and I don't think he'll have a problem wielding the bat. The baseball feels pretty solid too, it should comfortably take a few good hits. Parents might want to bear in mind that although the ball isn't as hard as a regular ball, it could still break the glass in next door's greenhouse! However I think this is going to be a great starter set for my son and I can happily recommend it to others thinking about introducing their children to baseball. It's great to find such a good quality baseball set here in England. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Baseball Bat, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bronx Baseball Bat & Ball Set (Sports)
This is OK and a solid piece of wood. It is exactly what I wanted, although there are probably better bats on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great bat, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bronx Baseball Bat & Ball Set (Sports)
I like this baseball bat because it's really hard and long, and that's really what you're looking for in a good baseball bat. If it was short and soft it wouldn't be much good for baseball. This one is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice toy, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bronx Baseball Bat & Ball Set (Sports)
The Bronx baseball bat and ball set is very nice, it arrived very fast and it looks very well built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars looks great, I'm sure my son will love it, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bronx Baseball Bat & Ball Set (Sports)
Fast delivery , looks great, I'm sure my son will love it, not been used yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars New use, 12 April 2010
By 
Neil M. Hartwell (Cornwall ,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bronx Baseball Bat & Ball Set (Sports)
Well I didn't buy this to play baseball, or to protect myself from burglary.

I do a sideline in making jewellery and it serves me as a former for making bangles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bronx Baseball Bat & Ball Set
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews