Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good sturdy product
As soon as it was up, the cats were using it - so a hit with the customers that really count!

I have two bengals (like the one in the product pic), which are longer than average cats, so they really appreciate the extra height this post provides

Easy to assemble, the base attaches with the allen key provided - although it wasn't obvious (to me) that...
Published on 13 May 2011 by James Stevens

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad manufacturing - Faulty
I was very disappointed in it as when I put it together a screw came through the top where my cats would sit and it was very dangerous and would have been very uncomfortable for them. I reordered it and the same thing happened so not going to order it again. Must be a manufacturer problem that needs resolving.
The height of it was good and had i not had this problem...
Published 11 months ago by Mrs C. Maindonald


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good sturdy product, 13 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Espejo Scratching Post, 69 cm, Beige (Misc.)
As soon as it was up, the cats were using it - so a hit with the customers that really count!

I have two bengals (like the one in the product pic), which are longer than average cats, so they really appreciate the extra height this post provides

Easy to assemble, the base attaches with the allen key provided - although it wasn't obvious (to me) that the top also screwed on as the peg had no thread on it - basically you place the centre of the top on a plastic peg, press down gently, and turn until its tight onto the post.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cat Scratch Post, 18 Feb 2010
By 
J. Bates (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trixie Espejo Scratching Post, 69 cm, Beige (Misc.)
This is just what I had been looking for. A post tall enough for the cats to have a good scratch by stretching their front legs. I also wanted a post with a top seat. The cats love to sit on this looking out of the French windows. In my time of looking for a post to replace the old one I only found complicated activity centres or posts without a top seat.

I am so pleased with my find. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 30 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Espejo Scratching Post, 69 cm, Beige (Misc.)
This post is plenty big, tall and hard for a cat to push over. once assembled my cat loves sitting on the top! at this price and compared to similar items in a well known pet shop, this one is 100 times better and a much lower price. It is a solid unit once put together, no need to pay over the top in price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purrfect, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Espejo Scratching Post, 69 cm, Beige (Misc.)
This is perfect for my 19 year old cat who needs to stretch fully when scratching
I've got this set up against the radiator and window and he loves sitting on top and watching the world go by in the warmth. Just one thing to note, you need to remove the red rubber cover on the top of the post before fixing the table, it doesn't say on the packaging but it threads into the nut and will tighten up to prevent any wobbling (another customer found the table wobbled).
Very pleased and excellent value for money considering the price of scratch post items on the high street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, have a very happy cat again!, 18 Nov 2012
By 
S. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My cat had the same scratching post for 14 years, it's pretty much been totally destroyed in that time. I'd bought her 4-5 replacement ones over the past few years but she wouldn't use them and started using the sofa or carpets instead so I always ended up getting the old one back out again, at 20 odd a time for new ones that she didn't use, I was getting a bit frustrated.

This one is perfect, it's exactly the same as her original one (quite by chance) and she's happily used it since the day it arrived. Seems sturdy enough to me, easy to put together, it's the perfect height for her to stretch her legs while using it, cat is using it and seems happy with it, therefore I'm very happy with it too, great value for money considering the price of some of the over the top posts you get in the shops. Couldn't really ask for more, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tall but neat scratching post - excellent value, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Espejo Scratching Post, 69 cm, Beige (Misc.)
Great item - tall enough for my full-grown cat to stretch and scratch, but doesn't take up too much floor space. Attractive neutral colour too. Had to rub a bit of catnip over it to get her interested, but since then she's been using the scratching post and loves sitting on the top. No assembly instructions included, which is fair enough as it's not hard (the large washer/screw fits the post to the base) but please note you have to take the blue 'rubber' cap off the other screw-end before attaching (screwing) on to the top board. Overall a really nice item that I would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with purchase, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Espejo Scratching Post, 69 cm, Beige (Misc.)
My BIG cat loves it as he is able to stretch when scratching. It is quite sturdy and the top is big enough for him to lay down while surveying the goings on in the Close
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad manufacturing - Faulty, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very disappointed in it as when I put it together a screw came through the top where my cats would sit and it was very dangerous and would have been very uncomfortable for them. I reordered it and the same thing happened so not going to order it again. Must be a manufacturer problem that needs resolving.
The height of it was good and had i not had this problem with it I would have kept it as it was what i was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars large cat scratching post, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Espejo Scratching Post, 69 cm, Beige (Misc.)
easy to put together, nice and solid when made, doesnt topple over. good long strethch for your cat.my cat loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent scratch post, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Espejo Scratching Post, 69 cm, Beige (Misc.)
This is an excellent scratch post. Strong, plenty of good sisal for the cat's claws and something for her to sit on too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa718e4e0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews