Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ideal Pancake/Omelette Turner(and for lots of other things too!)
First of all this IS a large turner(one I have been looking for for some time) it measures 6inches wide X 5 inches deep,and the handle is 7 inches.Quite how a previous reviewer was surprised at the size I don't know.The size is listed on the details section,but as it is in Cm maybe they got confused,I prefer inches myself!
It is well designed withe centre of the...
Published 10 months ago by Rossignol

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Big!
This is the first Good Grips item I've bought without seeing in the flesh, as I've previously been happy with all of their products.
On reflection I should have seen this before I bought it too. The blade must be nearly 6" wide. Ideal for flipping food such as fish and eggs, but it's also quite cumbersome and you'll need a large pan to use it.
Also, although...
Published 11 months ago by Peter Fenton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ideal Pancake/Omelette Turner(and for lots of other things too!), 22 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Flexible Pancake Turner (Kitchen & Home)
First of all this IS a large turner(one I have been looking for for some time) it measures 6inches wide X 5 inches deep,and the handle is 7 inches.Quite how a previous reviewer was surprised at the size I don't know.The size is listed on the details section,but as it is in Cm maybe they got confused,I prefer inches myself!
It is well designed withe centre of the turner being rigid,and it has a flexible thin edge,ideal for slipping under pancakes or omelettes.Of course you don't have to restrict yourself to this use alone.I find it equally as useful for lifting two fried egs,or several rashers of bacon.I am sure you can come up with other uses too.
You won't find another utensil as large or as useful as this,and at the price it is it's a bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent multi-purpose tool!, 11 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Flexible Pancake Turner (Kitchen & Home)
As a lightweight spanker for those erotic moments in the kitchen on weekend mornings when your other half has been whipping up batter in a skimpy negligee this cannot be faulted and it will give you both much pleasure. It is also pretty good as a pancake turner for those of you who don't like to toss in the kitchen (sorry couldn't resist that) but if your crepe or pancake is not quite ready for turning the large surface of the device can get stuck underneath and then turning the pancake gets quite problematic. I think it's probably a matter of getting the technique right but we have had a couple of panicky moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars successful gadget, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Brian Wootton (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Flexible Pancake Turner (Kitchen & Home)
I'm past the age for tossing pancakes so this pancake turner is a Godsend, it's pretty stiff so doesn't unload the pancake onto the floor when I lift it out of the pan which some plastic versions do. Good buy for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxo good grips, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Flexible Pancake Turner (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a Christmas presant, excelent item, service first class,does the job it is intended to do well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Big!, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Flexible Pancake Turner (Kitchen & Home)
This is the first Good Grips item I've bought without seeing in the flesh, as I've previously been happy with all of their products.
On reflection I should have seen this before I bought it too. The blade must be nearly 6" wide. Ideal for flipping food such as fish and eggs, but it's also quite cumbersome and you'll need a large pan to use it.
Also, although the blade is heat resistant, the handle isn't and I've already managed to put some melt-marks on mine after one day.
On that basis I can only give it an OK, and continue to source a slice that also has a heatproof handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant utensil!, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Flexible Pancake Turner (Kitchen & Home)
This is a brilliant utensil. I bought it to use as a spatula and I have been most impressed. The tapered edge and flexibility enables you to lift the most delicate piece of food. The only thing you need to consider is the size of the pan you are lifting from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and wide, 2 Aug 2012
By 
A. Brown (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Flexible Pancake Turner (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for flipping large thin crepe pancakes that had a habit of folding/flopping. Now used for everything, great for lifting delicate stuff like fresh fish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pancake turner, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Flexible Pancake Turner (Kitchen & Home)
This pancake turner is great, it makes pancake making so much easier, well made and very large spatula, an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Turner, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Flexible Pancake Turner (Kitchen & Home)
Well the wife likes it, old turners used to get burnt and leave plastic bits in the food. So far these have been great and not bits in the dinner. I suppose time will tell if this happens. Otherwise excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good tool, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Rss (Chorley, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Flexible Pancake Turner (Kitchen & Home)
It is as you would expect but for one thing, it is a bit soft and thin at the blade edge so you can not force it under slightly stuck items quite so easily. Otherwise it is huge and makes many cooking jobs easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OXO Good Grips Silicone Flexible Pancake Turner
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews