Customer Reviews


266 Reviews
5 star:
 (202)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
Bought this cover to replace an old one that had seen a good few winters. its made of sturdy waterproof fabric and comes with a draw string to secure it. its a pretty tight fit and only covers 4 of my 6 seats, so measure your stuff carefully before ordering.
Published on 4 Sep 2009 by Andrew Fox

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only lasted 2 years, Just!
Bought this in April 2011.
By end of Summer 2011 was completely discoloured, no issue to me really.
Over that winter, a couple of rips appeared in it.
Manouvered them so they weren't in obvious places, and wouldn't let too much water in.
By end of summer 2012 had discoloured even more, which I didn't think was possible after the first summer...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. Neal Edmondson


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 4 Sep 2009
By 
Andrew Fox (Wakefield, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bosmere C555 Premium Rectangular Table Cover (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this cover to replace an old one that had seen a good few winters. its made of sturdy waterproof fabric and comes with a draw string to secure it. its a pretty tight fit and only covers 4 of my 6 seats, so measure your stuff carefully before ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 10 Jan 2011
By 
R. Humphrey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bosmere C555 Premium Rectangular Table Cover (Garden & Outdoors)
Really pleased with this cover. Bought one from B&Q which disintegrated after 6 months, this one is much better quality and is doing the job very nicely. I guess you get what you pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good buy, 7 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosmere C555 Premium Rectangular Table Cover (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this cover after much research as I didn't want to end up with a flimsy thing that would blow away in a strong gale. This arrived very promptly and is clearly a quality bit of kit; sturdy and well made cover, fits my 6 seater like a glove and is great quality. I'm very confident it will last through thick and thin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality cover - you get what you pay for...., 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosmere C555 Premium Rectangular Table Cover (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this to help protect a new garden furniture set (due to all this bad weather) and the item is of a very good quality. Good sturdy material that is water/wind/sun proof and big enough to fit over a 6 seater table with the chairs tucked in on both sides and ends. Only slight negative would be it doesn't quite reach the ground so the furniture legs are exposed slightly but I'm hoping this won't be a problem. You can get covers for about half the price but in strong weather conditions they have tended to rip/shred due to the 'straw' like material but this item will not have that same problem. It's more of a canvass feel and is certainly alot stronger. Very quick delivery, within a day or two of ordering so impressed so far overall. Worth paying that little bit extra for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Table Cover, 7 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosmere C555 Premium Rectangular Table Cover (Garden & Outdoors)
Really Heavy quality definately waterproof
Fits my slightly different sized table quite well A little longer by 6" and narrower than my table by 4"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosmere C555, 25 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosmere C555 Premium Rectangular Table Cover (Garden & Outdoors)
I purchased this product with a degree of sceptisism, since my previous cover had disintegrated within 12 months. The bosmere cover is manufactured from an entirely different material and although I haven't had it too long it is quite apparent that it will do the job and last for years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Patio table cover, 12 Mar 2011
This review is from: Bosmere C555 Premium Rectangular Table Cover (Garden & Outdoors)
Very good so far. More robust than our previous cover which ripped & was often blown off by the wind. Has stayed on the table & done the job it was bought for so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only lasted 2 years, Just!, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Neal Edmondson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosmere C555 Premium Rectangular Table Cover (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this in April 2011.
By end of Summer 2011 was completely discoloured, no issue to me really.
Over that winter, a couple of rips appeared in it.
Manouvered them so they weren't in obvious places, and wouldn't let too much water in.
By end of summer 2012 had discoloured even more, which I didn't think was possible after the first summer.
After this winter it has rips a foot or more long on every corner, and on 3 out of the 4 top edges of the table.
Looks like it won't last the summer out.

In case anyone is wondering, yes, it is in direct sunlight during the summer months.
As for the rips, I don't know how they happen, as 2 out of the 4 sides are sheltered by fencing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good garden furniture covers, 22 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosmere C555 Premium Rectangular Table Cover (Garden & Outdoors)
Bosmere C555 Quality 6 Seater Patio Table Cover
I can recommend this cover, it is a far better quality than I expected, a good size also. Should last a few good years, unlike the last one I bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, great quality, 28 Jun 2011
This review is from: Bosmere C555 Premium Rectangular Table Cover (Garden & Outdoors)
We were not only impressed with the excellent speedy service we received, but also by the first class quality of the Bosmere Patio Table Cover. We have bought other types in the past which have been flimsy, not very protective against the elements of the weather, and prone to tear easily. We are delighted to say that none of this can be said for the Bosmere, which we have found to be sturdy, strong and extremely protective. We would have no hesitation in recommending this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosmere C555 Premium Rectangular Table Cover
£26.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews