Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pressure gauge did not work but it do its work.. for about 15 times.
To be honest,its a rubbish,but what you can expect for a price like this? so i give it a 4 star,as its do its work.. i already inflated about 10 tires and everything is fine except that pressure gauge not working at all.
iff you need an a emergency pump this is a good value. not for a everyday use.
UPDATE : now after approx 15 times inflating my tyre it burned...
Published on 31 Aug 2011 by Jackie

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't trust the guage
A small, compact unit that delivers high pressure, but the guage is useless - showng over 100 PSI on a poorly-inflated tyre, and sometimes refusing to move from zero after five minute's inflation. Just touching the dial can shift the pointer 10 PSI. Might be OK if you have a separate pressure guage, but this one can't be trusted and might even lead to dangerous results.
Published on 12 May 2010 by LG


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't trust the guage, 12 May 2010
This review is from: Silverline 425689 Mini Air Compressor 12V DC (Automotive)
A small, compact unit that delivers high pressure, but the guage is useless - showng over 100 PSI on a poorly-inflated tyre, and sometimes refusing to move from zero after five minute's inflation. Just touching the dial can shift the pointer 10 PSI. Might be OK if you have a separate pressure guage, but this one can't be trusted and might even lead to dangerous results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pressure gauge did not work but it do its work.. for about 15 times., 31 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 425689 Mini Air Compressor 12V DC (Automotive)
To be honest,its a rubbish,but what you can expect for a price like this? so i give it a 4 star,as its do its work.. i already inflated about 10 tires and everything is fine except that pressure gauge not working at all.
iff you need an a emergency pump this is a good value. not for a everyday use.
UPDATE : now after approx 15 times inflating my tyre it burned down,smoke come up and it stopped working,but it was to be expexted for this price,so it can be used only as emergency pump,not for daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pleased, 21 Jun 2010
This review is from: Silverline 425689 Mini Air Compressor 12V DC (Automotive)
A gift at the price. I am disabled and rely on my 4 wheeled buggy to get around.I now know the tyres are inflated correctly. It save me a set of tryres
Dave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for use with air brush, 23 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 425689 Mini Air Compressor 12V DC (Automotive)
When I bought this I got it because it said people who bought the air brush also bought this. (should have read the discription properly my fault) So I bought it to go with the air brush as a present for my better half, so a bit disapointed but he said he could still use it for thr car and thought it was a nice neat compact bit of kit . But I have learn't not to take it for granted that things go together just because it was bought together Oh well another lesson learned by an old wrinkly who said you were to old to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mini Air Compressor, 14 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: Silverline 425689 Mini Air Compressor 12V DC (Automotive)
Decent little air pump, no chance in blowing up a car wheel. Also if you have it blowing up a large object longer than 10 minutes it overheats and starts smoking then eventually dies.

However if your using it for football, rugby balls, basketballs or anything similar it will do a great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disapointment, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 425689 Mini Air Compressor 12V DC (Automotive)
This item blew all my electics and so I tried in my car and it sparked and black smoke was coming out ov it, my sister bought 1 aswell and hers just doesnt work very very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not what i thought;never fitted air brush hobby kit, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 425689 Mini Air Compressor 12V DC (Automotive)
The reason choose the rating i did because it never fit the part that i purchase it
ti fit with, It was reiw like the to items i bought would fit together and would work straight away
This was not the case.I was not able to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Still waiting for compressor to com it just never came don't buy any thing of them don't, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 425689 Mini Air Compressor 12V DC (Automotive)
They just get your money but you don't get the items best to go somewhere els best of luck if you get anything from them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Medium term report ...., 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 425689 Mini Air Compressor 12V DC (Automotive)
I've had this compressor quite a while now, and it is still working perfectly well, so that's a big vote in its favour.
The downside to the compressor is that it takes an age to inflate, particularly car tyres.
Probably inflates at a rate of around 1.0psi per minute, so probably more suited to bicycle tyres and blow up beds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not useful, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 425689 Mini Air Compressor 12V DC (Automotive)
Perhaps I must have bought a lower powered product I guess. It has never pumped my SUV vehicle tyre effectively. I never see any difference at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 425689 Mini Air Compressor 12V DC
7.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews