Customer Reviews


290 Reviews
5 star:
 (181)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
The lance that came with my RAC pressure washer came apart and was beyond repair. This replacement is perfect and a fraction of the cost of an RAC replacement lance.
Published on 27 Jun 2009 by Rab C

versus
30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Suitable
Will not fit my Lavor Washer, you should sell adaptors or list sizes and sources for them or we finish up with a useless item
Published on 30 April 2010 by stathe


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm (DIY & Tools)
The lance that came with my RAC pressure washer came apart and was beyond repair. This replacement is perfect and a fraction of the cost of an RAC replacement lance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Suitable, 30 April 2010
This review is from: Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm (DIY & Tools)
Will not fit my Lavor Washer, you should sell adaptors or list sizes and sources for them or we finish up with a useless item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great replacement, 10 Sep 2010
This review is from: Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm (DIY & Tools)
Great replacement lance for Challenge extreem presure washer. Marvelouse value works very well, and its much cheaper than replcing the washer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exact match for my Challenge Extreme DW-1840BV, 23 Aug 2012
By 
Andy (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm (DIY & Tools)
This is an exact match for my Challenge Extreme DW-1840BV pressure washer - even the markings on the moulding are the same, it must be made by the same company as the original, but available here at a fraction of the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb replacement for frost damaged lance, 13 Mar 2010
By 
Graham Boustred (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm (DIY & Tools)
I bought this item as a replacement for the lance on my Wickes washer which had split internally due to water in it freezing. I would give it 5 stars except that it took a LOT of force to get the lance section to fit into the gun section the first time. Subsequent removal and refittings were much easier. I am now more than happy with this unit, and as a bonus the lance extensions from my old Wickes unit are also compatible with the bayonet fitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xtreme Pressure Washer, 10 Oct 2010
This review is from: Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm (DIY & Tools)
Xtreme are supplied by Homebase, who provide virtually no after sales support. I was on the point of dumping the unit when I saw the Amazon item. I ordered one which fitted perfectly - in fact it matched the original exactly, even down to the printing on it! Whoever makes Xtreme must also make these units. It fitted easily and works as well as the original. Good service, as usual, from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pressure washer lance, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm (DIY & Tools)
After reading the previous purchaser reviews we decided to take a chance on this pressure washer lance. We needed a new one because the Challenge one we bought split and although waterproof tape stemmed some of the water it still lost pressure. This Silverline was recommended by other purchasers who had the same Challenge problem and almost all claimed that it was a perfect fit. It fits ours so we are well pleased and the RRP didn't break the bank either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Nov 2010
This review is from: Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm (DIY & Tools)
Brilliant replacement for my challenge extreme.The original split ( a common fault) and this replacement saved me the cost of replacing the washer itself.This product seems to be very well made quite stiff to assemble the 1st time you use it but it's very solid and i think it will last a long time.Well pleased and a good price and quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silverline lance, 22 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm (DIY & Tools)
excellent replacement for my rac lance that split ( common fault) fits directly on to hose great pressure and ajustable nozzle well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm (DIY & Tools)
The box for the Silverline lance states clearly that the thread on the connection is 1/4 BSP, but it is not. It is actually 14 mm, and suitable adaptors are extremely difficult to find. Silverline Tools reaction was to say that the art work on "some boxes" is wrong and I should return the item to Amazon for a refund. Providing an adaptor was out of the question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm
Silverline 427657 Lance 870mm by Silverline Tools
£12.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews