Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality product - perfect results!
Absolutely fantastic high quality product at a great price!
I suppose i can understand why some people would be disapointed when receiving this product and find that it actually only has 4 nozzles when it is a 12 piece set. Though saying that if you really cannot be bothered to research products before buying them it really is your own fault. The image quite clearly...
Published on 6 Nov 2011 by Ms. L. Ward

versus
30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What no coupler?
Bought this as an addition to some other equipment but was disapointed to see that no icing coupler was included, seems a little pointless to me and definitely does not make this a "decorating set" - also agree with previous reviewer that this is overpriced. The instructions are on 1 sheet of paper in multi languages, the nozzles attached to a bit card inside the box with...
Published on 2 Sep 2010 by A. Elliott


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality product - perfect results!, 6 Nov 2011
By 
Ms. L. Ward "Devil for the detail" (South Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton 12-Piece Cupcake Decorating Set (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely fantastic high quality product at a great price!
I suppose i can understand why some people would be disapointed when receiving this product and find that it actually only has 4 nozzles when it is a 12 piece set. Though saying that if you really cannot be bothered to research products before buying them it really is your own fault. The image quite clearly shows 4 nozzles, and when you consider the price of these items were you to buy them individually then surely common sense would tell you there was something amiss?
Also criticism for there not being a coupler is totally unjustified. These nozzles are intended to be used with whatever bag you choose - having a coupler ties you to a specific brand or set. These are a lot more flexible and are ideally used with disposable bags which in my opinion are the most hygenic.
As for the product itself, i made cup cakes for halloween last weekend and filled the black chocolate sponge with raspberry jam with the Bismarck nozzle, and decorated the top with orange flavoured and coloured icing with the 1M nozzle. This was the first time i had decorated cupcakes like this and all i can say is the right tools made all the difference - they looked stunning. The trick-or-treaters who knocked on my door all took cupcakes over chocolate untill they were gone - which took about 4 lots of kids and 20 minutes!
I think the results speak for themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helpful for beginners, 1 July 2010
This review is from: Wilton 12-Piece Cupcake Decorating Set (Kitchen & Home)
i love this item and its helped me in my need to learn how to 'frost' cupcakes like the ones i see on the tv!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for beginners, 6 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton 12-Piece Cupcake Decorating Set (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this set when I was just starting out selling cupcakes, the M1 is perfect for getting those tops just right and the disposable bags can be washed over and over making this a great value for money item. The nozzles are a really good selection for novice or experienced decorator and I found them very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the pack., 9 Mar 2009
This review is from: Wilton 12-Piece Cupcake Decorating Set (Kitchen & Home)
12 piece cupcake decorating set

I love this! Found all the nozzles really useful. The cupcake filler nozzle works a treat.. I made almond sponge cupcakes and filled with raspberry jam.. and lemon cupcakes filled with lemon curd! both delicious.

The large swirl looks really professional too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton 12-Piece Cupcake Decorating Set (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent price for 4 Wilton nozzles. You normally pay between 4 and 5 pounds for one!
So it states 12 piece and there are 8 piping bags. If you read the product information it does tell you this, so I can't understand the negative reviews. This still offers really good value. Wilton nozzles are always good quality, reliable and long lasting, so these will last for years if cleaned and dried thoroughly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality product, 29 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Wilton 12-Piece Cupcake Decorating Set (Kitchen & Home)
I have recently purchased this Wilton set (although not from Amazon) and I have to say although you do only get 4 nozzles and 8 icing bags, this set includes the "1M" nozzle which is the star type nozzle you need to do the cupcake and rose style buttercream icing.

The nozzles and icing bags are really high quality and I would recommend this set as the Wilton nozzles tend to be around 4 upwards if purchased individually and also 8 bags are included. It's a great starter set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What no coupler?, 2 Sep 2010
By 
A. Elliott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton 12-Piece Cupcake Decorating Set (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as an addition to some other equipment but was disapointed to see that no icing coupler was included, seems a little pointless to me and definitely does not make this a "decorating set" - also agree with previous reviewer that this is overpriced. The instructions are on 1 sheet of paper in multi languages, the nozzles attached to a bit card inside the box with the bags loose inside - that's it.

If I could have sourced the nozzles I needed quickly and seperately I'd have done it - especially if you consider that the "techniques" on the enclosed paper can be found on the wilton dot com web page.

5 stars for the nozzles, 1 star for being a rip off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Missing the point, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton 12-Piece Cupcake Decorating Set (Kitchen & Home)
Yes describing this as a 12 piece set is a bit cheeky when that includes 8 disposable bags. But if you try to buy these 4 top quality nozzles separately it will surely cost you a lot more than I paid for them in this set. It's a bargain and a great way for a beginner like me to get started with cake decorating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 54 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cupcake decorating set deceiving, 26 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton 12-Piece Cupcake Decorating Set (Kitchen & Home)
Twelve piece? This is just four metal nozzles to fit piping bags and twelve disposable plastic piping bags. At [] I think it's over priced for what it is. I wish I'd bought a normal piping bag or syringe set, it would have been cheaper and I suspect that the results would have been just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Starter Wilton Cupcake Decorating Set - The Price? Meh., 3 Dec 2012
This review is from: Wilton 12-Piece Cupcake Decorating Set (Kitchen & Home)
I love cupcake decorating! And in the last 2 years or so I've had about 3 plastic 1.99 to 5.99 decorating sets. But all the online tutorials, well, I could follow them - but not very well. I really wanted to be able to follow them with the standard wilton nozzles usually used in them - plus wilton has so many nozzles you really can be so much more clever and imaginative, plus you can collect them as you go.

This set is REALLY good.
You get the large 1M basic star tip for the rosette swirls. :D Plus stars, flowers, etc.
You get the smaller 2D star tip. Same sort of uses.
You get a large round tip, useful for large printing, 'beading', circles and even piping rounded swirls.
Finally, you get a filling tip (brilliant with jam, ganache and spreads, e.g. chocolate spread or peanut butter).

Plus 8 disposable bags.

PLEASE EVERYONE STOP SAYING THIS IS BADLY PRICED.
Wilton nozzles range from roughly 1.79 to 3.00+. To be honest these are good prices for such high quality, standard nozzles. You're getting 4 nozzles for, on Amazon, 8 something pounds. That's not bad. Plus you are getting 8 disposable bags - overall, a pretty good price, considering it's WILTON. Sure you can get cheaper sets, but good luck following tutorials, collecting lots of nozzles and being more imaginative (there's just so many you can get - I love the grass tip!).
And I would just like to add that the disposable bags can be used at least twice, I use mine up to 5 times, so THEY LAST. REALLY GOOD QUALITY. I have a fabric bag I bought recently from Wilton as well, though. And also, coupler's are not needed. AT ALL.

However, despite the price still being good, I am a big disappointed with Amazon. It is a good price, but at HOBBYCRAFT, where things are usually expensive compared to Amazon, it was 7.99. Not a big difference, but still! And it wasn't in sale!!!

Hope you enjoy your set, and it IS a good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wilton 12-Piece Cupcake Decorating Set
9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews