Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2009
Bought this game for my nephew who is 8 (I think his mum really wanted it!). I played with him and my daughter (10). Used to play the money version game as a young person however, found this credit card version a lot more easier to play - particularly with children. The kids got to grips with the credit/debit machine quicker than me - it helped to speed up the game having to not worry about messing about with notes and they didn't get bored waiting their turn. Had to explain the hotel and rent concept a few times to the kids but this is because of their age. Overall, this credit card version of Monopoly made the game fun and fast. I would say that this game does offer educational value as you can encourage kids to add up rent values to enter into the card machine.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2009
I bought this edition for 1 reason "The Simpsons" at first I thought the electronic banking would help but as it turned out using the bank consumes alot of time and you a dedicated person to do that. We tried to operate the bank while playing but even with four players its alot of work inserting card putting the amount of money than removing that card and so on.. While with money it was simpler. Another issue with the bank is that it can not reset card to the starting value so before start of any game you need to add or subtract money from every card until its value is 15m.

Cheers
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2009
I bought this for my other half as he's very keen on the simpsons, has a lot of similar characteristics to a certain Homer Simpson... the game was terrific fun - setting it up and using the electonic money exchanger was easy, you need to be sober to ensure you punch in the right amounts - otherwise fights ensue. Play with more than two people so its lively. Excellent game - worth every penny.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2008
THIS IS SUCH A COOL MONOPOLY!!!! ITS FUN AND EVRYBODY IN MY HOUSE CANT GET ENOUGH OF IT AND WE RUSH TO GET MR BURNS MANSION!! ITS GOT MOES BAR, KWIKE MART, BARNEYS BOWLA RAMA ETC, IT REALLY IS FAB! THE ELECTRONIC SIDE OF THINGS IS GOOD TOO AND AT LEAST U HAVNT GOT TO MESS WITH MONEY! ITS SO CLEVER THE WAY THEY HAVE PUT THE GAME TOGETEHER. THANX
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
This game was the surprise 'present' of the festive holiday as it occupied a 14, 12 and 10 year old + adults for long periods. After the initial game - subsequent games were interspersed with designated breaks. It provided the kids + adults with mathematicala nd business problems to solve and kept all absorbed for many games over at least a week. The kids enjoyed being banker and operating the cash-card machine.
A GOOD BUY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
Bought this for my son as a Christmas Present. Thought it was a bit expensive at £40 but was originally £50 when looking a month earlier. My son loves it and has played with it several times. The electronic banking is definately a plus as this saves on counting out money and swapping for change (though this does detract from some of the educational value of the game). Overall happy with the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2010
i bought this game for my 9yr old son we loved this game so much better than dealing with money from normal monopoly very easy to play and teaches my son about credit cards he loved being the banker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2009
Normaly you play Monopoly with streets an places from your hometown. Now, if you are a Simpsinfan, you can walk around in the world of Simpson. Very funny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2009
a really fun game, featuring the best tv show ever ^_^
buy burn's mansion or the kwik-e-mart and get the richest guy in springfield
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Monopoly was the game is used to play as a kid. With the simpsons characters it is much more fun to play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.