Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars speeds up the fun
Bought this game for my nephew who is 8 (I think his mum really wanted it!). I played with him and my daughter (10). Used to play the money version game as a young person however, found this credit card version a lot more easier to play - particularly with children. The kids got to grips with the credit/debit machine quicker than me - it helped to speed up the game having...
Published on 2 Feb. 2009 by Chislehurst Reviewer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Electronic bank can never beat cash in hand
I bought this edition for 1 reason "The Simpsons" at first I thought the electronic banking would help but as it turned out using the bank consumes alot of time and you a dedicated person to do that. We tried to operate the bank while playing but even with four players its alot of work inserting card putting the amount of money than removing that card and so on.. While...
Published on 9 April 2009 by Shahzad Nizamani


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars speeds up the fun, 2 Feb. 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly The Simpsons (Toy)
Bought this game for my nephew who is 8 (I think his mum really wanted it!). I played with him and my daughter (10). Used to play the money version game as a young person however, found this credit card version a lot more easier to play - particularly with children. The kids got to grips with the credit/debit machine quicker than me - it helped to speed up the game having to not worry about messing about with notes and they didn't get bored waiting their turn. Had to explain the hotel and rent concept a few times to the kids but this is because of their age. Overall, this credit card version of Monopoly made the game fun and fast. I would say that this game does offer educational value as you can encourage kids to add up rent values to enter into the card machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Electronic bank can never beat cash in hand, 9 April 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly The Simpsons (Toy)
I bought this edition for 1 reason "The Simpsons" at first I thought the electronic banking would help but as it turned out using the bank consumes alot of time and you a dedicated person to do that. We tried to operate the bank while playing but even with four players its alot of work inserting card putting the amount of money than removing that card and so on.. While with money it was simpler. Another issue with the bank is that it can not reset card to the starting value so before start of any game you need to add or subtract money from every card until its value is 15m.

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars learnt a lot about the simpsons, 5 Feb. 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly The Simpsons (Toy)
I bought this for my other half as he's very keen on the simpsons, has a lot of similar characteristics to a certain Homer Simpson... the game was terrific fun - setting it up and using the electonic money exchanger was easy, you need to be sober to ensure you punch in the right amounts - otherwise fights ensue. Play with more than two people so its lively. Excellent game - worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPER!, 10 Oct. 2008
By 
Charlotte Matthews (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly The Simpsons (Toy)
THIS IS SUCH A COOL MONOPOLY!!!! ITS FUN AND EVRYBODY IN MY HOUSE CANT GET ENOUGH OF IT AND WE RUSH TO GET MR BURNS MANSION!! ITS GOT MOES BAR, KWIKE MART, BARNEYS BOWLA RAMA ETC, IT REALLY IS FAB! THE ELECTRONIC SIDE OF THINGS IS GOOD TOO AND AT LEAST U HAVNT GOT TO MESS WITH MONEY! ITS SO CLEVER THE WAY THEY HAVE PUT THE GAME TOGETEHER. THANX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant present, 11 Jan. 2010
By 
N. T. Richards (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly The Simpsons (Toy)
This game was the surprise 'present' of the festive holiday as it occupied a 14, 12 and 10 year old + adults for long periods. After the initial game - subsequent games were interspersed with designated breaks. It provided the kids + adults with mathematicala nd business problems to solve and kept all absorbed for many games over at least a week. The kids enjoyed being banker and operating the cash-card machine.
A GOOD BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 4 Jan. 2012
By 
S. Nimmo (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly The Simpsons (Toy)
Bought this for my son as a Christmas Present. Thought it was a bit expensive at £40 but was originally £50 when looking a month earlier. My son loves it and has played with it several times. The electronic banking is definately a plus as this saves on counting out money and swapping for change (though this does detract from some of the educational value of the game). Overall happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 9 Jan. 2010
By 
Ms. M. Harper (glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly The Simpsons (Toy)
i bought this game for my 9yr old son we loved this game so much better than dealing with money from normal monopoly very easy to play and teaches my son about credit cards he loved being the banker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Monopoly for the Simpson family, 22 Mar. 2009
By 
Jan-Eric Nilsson (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly The Simpsons (Toy)
Normaly you play Monopoly with streets an places from your hometown. Now, if you are a Simpsinfan, you can walk around in the world of Simpson. Very funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars simpsons monopoly, 2 May 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly The Simpsons (Toy)
a really fun game, featuring the best tv show ever ^_^
buy burn's mansion or the kwik-e-mart and get the richest guy in springfield
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 29 Jan. 2014
By 
George Adamides (Cyprus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly The Simpsons (Toy)
Monopoly was the game is used to play as a kid. With the simpsons characters it is much more fun to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monopoly The Simpsons
Used & New from: £34.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews