Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent kit
These brushes are a 1st class adsition to any artists tools. If you've never used sable brushes because of cost, then these will fill the gap.A good brush at a reasonable price.You won't be disapointed in their quality.
Published on 21 Jun 2010 by Mr. David R. Walker

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok brushes
I was a little disappointed when i opened the brushes to find that 3 of them didn't have the little plastic covers over the tip which meant they had been ruined during the delivery!
However the brushes that did were perfect. I've only used them once so far and they are really nice to use, the biggest brush holds quite a lot of water which means it is great for water...
Published 22 months ago by RachelSophia


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent kit, 21 Jun 2010
This review is from: Pro Arte Brush Wallet Renaissance Sable
These brushes are a 1st class adsition to any artists tools. If you've never used sable brushes because of cost, then these will fill the gap.A good brush at a reasonable price.You won't be disapointed in their quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for a beginner., 1 Jan 2011
By 
K. Clarke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Arte Brush Wallet Renaissance Sable
For someone who doesn't know anything about paint brushes they are excellent value for money they hold their shape after use and application is good they feel good too only downside is could have done with a size bigger than an 8s for a wash other than that great.
ps. I realise a larger brush size would have been more expensive a good set to start out with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok brushes, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Arte Brush Wallet Renaissance Sable
I was a little disappointed when i opened the brushes to find that 3 of them didn't have the little plastic covers over the tip which meant they had been ruined during the delivery!
However the brushes that did were perfect. I've only used them once so far and they are really nice to use, the biggest brush holds quite a lot of water which means it is great for water colours if you prefer a really wet mixture.
They hold their shape after use very well too. They really are a nice set of brushes that need looking after it's a shame they weren't delivered with care!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 6 July 2009
By 
Mr. E. Toppin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pro Arte Brush Wallet Renaissance Sable
I purchace these brushes some time ago, and only just started to use them
and what can i say, excellent, superb quality very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great brushes, 5 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs. L. Galluzzo (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Arte Brush Wallet Renaissance Sable
Sable brushes really are the best, this is a great selection of brushes, very slender and nice feel to them, good quality brushes for the expert and amateur alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy!, 2 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Arte Brush Wallet Renaissance Sable
Ordered these brushes yesterday and they turned up this morning. Exactly as described, good quality sable brushes at a very reasonable price. Would definitely use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars artist materials, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Arte Brush Wallet Renaissance Sable
Very prompt delivery . What great value for money. I have just decided to upgrade my paints and brushes as I am now progressing with my painting and these are perfect for that. Very pleased with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brush up your painting skills, 16 May 2013
By 
Crookedmouth ":-/" (As seen on iPlayer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Arte Brush Wallet Renaissance Sable
The shaft of each brush is made from a single, highly endangered Australian Yellow Cedar. The tree trunk is gnawed to its heartwood by a team of carefully trained beavers and then taken down to final size by Amazonian Carpenter Ants, whereupon it is rubbed smooth on the inside of a lumberjack's thighs. Because Australian Cedar is highly toxic, the beavers and ants (and occasionally the lumberjack) die in the process, so the breeding and training must begin anew for each brush. It is then painted using the traditional Shawnee Indian technique of "nose-spray-painting" - a truly disgusting spectacle and for the love of god, don't stand too close to the Indian while he's working.

The brush heads are formed from carefully selected pubic hairs from the Belgian Sable - thirteen of these near-extinct creatures are c@strated for each 000 brush. The hairs are then glued to the shaft using the Shawnee Indian brush-shaft-painters' residual nose excretions.

Treasure these brushes for many have suffered to bring them to you...

Seriously. these are beautiful art brushes, with lovely heads that are both stiff enough to hold their shape while painting but soft enough to make paint deposition smooth and streak free. I use them with acrylic paints for my aircraft model building and they work well.

There's a decent range of head sizes provided from the very finest, suitable for painting 1/72 scale pilots' faces all the way up to a large brush head for painting wings and fuselages.

Yes, they're expensive, but well worth it for the great results they give. Just don't hold them in your mouth like real painters do. If you've read this review then you know exactly where they've been...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Arte Brush Wallet Renaissance Sable
Painting models requires fine brushes to deliver the correct amount of paint to the very small surface to be painted. These are perfect for the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We'll put together, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Arte Brush Wallet Renaissance Sable
Hardly drop hairs, smooth flow and great to handle. Bargains, but don't let that detract from the quality here. Nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pro Arte Brush Wallet Renaissance Sable
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews