Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous
I absolutely love this CD. It's crammed full of beautiful tracks and it's one of those CDs that you can listen to of an evening with just a glass of wine for company. It's got a great mixture of artists and gives you a fabulous mix of sad, joyous, sweet and up-beat tunes. I'm a bit of a Francophile, given that I studied French at University, but even my husband enjoys the...
Published on 14 July 2011 by Madeline

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a game
I bought this cd because I was holding a Murder & Mystery dinner party & this was recommended in the game. It served the purpose & i will pass it on within the game.
Published 7 months ago by Margaret


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 14 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais (Audio CD)
I absolutely love this CD. It's crammed full of beautiful tracks and it's one of those CDs that you can listen to of an evening with just a glass of wine for company. It's got a great mixture of artists and gives you a fabulous mix of sad, joyous, sweet and up-beat tunes. I'm a bit of a Francophile, given that I studied French at University, but even my husband enjoys the music. I recently bought a copy for my friend (who also studied French at Uni). She was so thrilled with it that she played it whilst giving birth to her daughter at home! I think that best reflects how fabulous this CD is :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superbe!, 16 Aug 2010
This review is from: Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais (Audio CD)
Used this CD as background music for get-togethers at a caravanners' holiday rally in Brittany - provided great ambiance and just right to be able to listen to / talk over without being obtrusive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Caf'e De Paris CD, 20 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais (Audio CD)
Another one of these CD that you must have to bring a bit of life into your easy listening, get with it and have your cup of coffee along to the strains of this CD on your patio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars O la la!, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais (Audio CD)
Yes fun and what I needed for the french theme night, and everyone enjoyed listening to the accents if nothing else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cafe De Paris CD, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais (Audio CD)
I was looking for some french style music for my Murder Mystery Evening and came accross this CD, have to say it was great for setting the atmosphere, Good value for miney and quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a surprise, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais (Audio CD)
Bought this for a joke to take to a themed evening. Couldn't be further from my usual choice of music. Now I absolutely love it. It's a bit silly but whenever I play it I can't help but smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a game, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais (Audio CD)
I bought this cd because I was holding a Murder & Mystery dinner party & this was recommended in the game. It served the purpose & i will pass it on within the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars French teacher, 8 May 2014
By 
Mrs. SM ELLIS (Yorkshire , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais (Audio CD)
A useful classroom aid to create a French atmosphere when pupils are working quietly on their own or as they arrive for the lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glass of wine, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais (Audio CD)
This is really sweet, brings back memories of many a day spent in Paris with great friends, evocative of the spirit of Paris
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to relax to., 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais (Audio CD)
My o-level French is nowhere good enough to understand any of this but it doesn't matter. It takes you to another era with consummate ease and is so calming and evocative of a cafe culture that it almost like being there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais
Cafe De Paris- 50 Grands Succes Francais by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews