Customer Reviews


1,165 Reviews
5 star:
 (990)
4 star:
 (137)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


87 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works....
Not a lot you can say about it as it just works! I plugged it in, it worked, the network is a ton faster than when i had it on a 10/100MB hub. The lights at the front are useful, ie they are off if no device is connected, orange for ports operating at 100MB (because the device on the other end of the cable is only 100MB capable) and green for full gigabit...
Published on 21 Nov. 2010 by Lee London

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars its ok.. but..
I have had this for about 6 months now. It really is not a gbit switch and should not claim to be. Its ok as a cheap home switch but if you need mulitple connections with sustained 1gbits it does not do the task. I would recommend the XyZEL GS1610 switch for that. (bought to replace TPLink due issues reported).
Published 19 months ago by PEN NAME


‹ Previous | 167 68 69117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, flawless so far, 10 Oct. 2011
By 
D. CRAIG "The Editor" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SG1005D 5-Port Gigabit Unmanaged Desktop Switch (Personal Computers)
I've had this for a few months.
It's sitting there networking my Macs to the rest of the house.
Gigabit is verified as working well.

Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As stated, just plug and play, 18 Feb. 2015
By 
Mrs. Janis S. Sinden "Janis963" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SG1005D 5-Port Gigabit Unmanaged Desktop Switch (Personal Computers)
Quick delivery. Easy to use. Setup straight from the box, used my own ethernet cables and worked immediately for instant wired internet access.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin. I run ..., 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SG1005D 5-Port Gigabit Unmanaged Desktop Switch (Personal Computers)
does what it says on the tin. I run it through a TP-Link mains socket network thingy (I'm sure there's a proper name for it), works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, simple and fast., 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SG1005D 5-Port Gigabit Unmanaged Desktop Switch (Personal Computers)
This really was plug and play. No configuring makes on big difference when you have 150 meg broadband and don't want to slow it down with wifi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, plug and play, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No issues at all. Just plugged it in and worked perfectly. All ports run without dropping packets, no issues at all. Very happy with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 30 Sept. 2013
By 
C. Schroeder "curts" (Atlanta, GA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SG1005D 5-Port Gigabit Unmanaged Desktop Switch (Personal Computers)
Does what it should without any fuss at an excellent price. I have been using mine on a daily basis in my home network for several months now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit., 14 May 2013
By 
A. Steel (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought 2 to upgrade my LAN to GB. Need to buy another 2 for other rooms and will get a couple more.
Just plug, play and forget about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple set up., 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an unmanaged switch and therefore no set up is required beyond pluging the switch to the mains and adding the required ethernet cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says., 17 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SG1005D 5-Port Gigabit Unmanaged Desktop Switch (Personal Computers)
Does exactly what you would expect. 5 ports good connection, good speed. LED indicators are a useful feature too.

Overall fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gigabit Desktop Switch From JasTech IT-Services (Fulfilled by Amazon), 2 Mar. 2012
By 
B. Martin (Wilmslow UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have a few TP-Link switches and all work great, far less problems than the Netgear switches I have tried.

Positive: Works great.
Negative: This switch supplied by JasTech IT-Services (Fulfilled by Amazon) came with a 2 pin plug so I had to go out to buy an adaptor before I could use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 167 68 69117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews