Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eh, eh, ehhh!
This is perfect for those of us unfortunate enough to have missed the live tour. Not only is the little tour programme a nice little bonus, but you have to give props to the camera people and editors who have spliced this so well, it's practically seamless. Seriously, it's like watching a television episode.

Most of the skits themselves are rather disgusting,...
Published on 2 Dec 2006 by Wodehouse Freak

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't like it!
As a fan of Little Britain, I have to say that this isn't Matt and David at their best, and I didn't overly enjoy it as a whole. The sketches have become far more grotesque and explicit than even the television series. However, there are still some hilarious bits, and it really does feel like your there at the real show. Some old and well loved characters that were cut...
Published on 17 Jan 2007 by RDWHITE


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eh, eh, ehhh!, 2 Dec 2006
This is perfect for those of us unfortunate enough to have missed the live tour. Not only is the little tour programme a nice little bonus, but you have to give props to the camera people and editors who have spliced this so well, it's practically seamless. Seriously, it's like watching a television episode.

Most of the skits themselves are rather disgusting, but you have to admire the ambition of the cast and crew in recreating a sketch show on stage (successfully, might I add). Many of Little Britain's characters transfer well in this production, and include Lou & Andy, Vicky Pollard, Sebastian and the PM, Des Kaye (who seems to have turned blatantly homosexual), and the return of Ray McCooney of the Aberdoon Stook Hoose. The grand finale with Daffyd and the entire cast (check out Anthony Head) is especially inspired.

Aside from the replica programme and the show itself, the DVD also comes with many bonus features: subtitles (transcribed phonetically in some cases, very funny), commentary, the making of the tour, the making of the DVD, David Walliams's Big Swim (across the Channel), and extra sketches. If you were lucky enough to attend a performance and think you don't need the DVD, the bonus features should be enough to change your mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a show, 12 Sep 2006
By 
N. Eaves (Leicestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Britain - Live [DVD] (DVD)
Little Britain had the cameras at more than one show, so this should be a great dvd of a tremendously clever and well-produced show. The interplay with the crowd made it so much better than the last series, which was (in many people's opinions) not as fresh as the previous two.

All of your favourite characters appear (including a great Des Kaye sketch) and to see it all done live is an absolute treat. My only gripe would be that the actual show could have been longer. Only one appearance of Lou and Andy for example. Nether the less, get ready to sing-a-long with Daffyd at the end...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A slice of comedy heaven., 11 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Britain - Live [DVD] (DVD)
If you're already a fan of Little Britain, this will be a wonderful addition to your collection. It's not perfect, obviously, as some elements of the comedy as shown on the screen won't work as perfectly as on stage. Still, David Walliams and Matt Lucas are a wonderful pair working together on stage and their chemistry is perfect.

Furthermore, there are really interesting extras, including David's swim across the channel!! I didn't know that it was going to be on the dvd and it was a pleasant surprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 19 Feb 2009
This review is from: Little Britain - Live [DVD] (DVD)
I saw the show live twice. The funniest show I have ever seen and this DVD does it justice. Great extras too, particularly the Walliams swimming documentary. Awesome stuff. If some ways the live show is funnier than the TV show. You have to see the Des Kaye sketch. Unbelievable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One word: Terrific!, 28 Aug 2006
By 
M. Pattinson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I went to see the live show twice in 2006 and thought it was a great show! What made it even better was meeting Matt and David four times after the shows.

Matt and David have gone through a 140-date nationwide tour for which 200,000 tickets were sold in one day while Walliams swam the 21 mile English Channel rasing one-million-pounds for Sport Relief!

This DVD is full of behind the scenes footage which will have not been seen as yet by anyone.

The DVD was filmed during the Blackpool Opera House show on Tuesday 9th May.

This is a must have for any fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars funny dvd, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Britain - Live [DVD] (DVD)
this was an excelent dvd in my opinion even though i had never seen it before i bought it and didnt know what i was in for im glad that i purchased the dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Britain - Live [DVD] (DVD)
I must say, I didn't expect Little Britain Live to be as good as the regular TV series. The way in which the sketches were recreated here (like Dennis Waterman) was ingenious. Perhaps the only negative thing about the DVD is the length but that's understandable seeing as this was a live show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Britain - Live [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my son, and asked how many stars out of 5 would he give it? his reply was 6 stars..says it all.

For me I enjoyed watching David Williams train for his cross channel swim, is showed what a rounded man he is.

If you like little Britain this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little Britain Live, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Britain - Live [DVD] (DVD)
little britain live is a very funny comdey and the best thing is about it is that because it was vilmd in front of loads of people,they even got people up on the stage and made fun of them which is the best parts! I think now im going to get the little britain 1-3 series box set and it is only 6.50! So overall buy this dvd if you want something for the whole family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great pricing; great dvd, 25 Nov 2010
this one was missing in my LB collection....
booklet has nice biography on how Matt and David ended up working together.
A steal for this price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Britain Live [DVD] [2006] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
19.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews