Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Campingaz regulator
I had real problems finding this product until I looked on Amazon where it was not only available but was cheaper than I had expected and they were able to send it to me in a very quick time. I have now been able to use the regulator, as we went camping at the weekend and it works perfectly. So many thanks to Amazon for having such a wonderful product line.
Published on 3 Jun 2009 by Mr. R. Simpson

versus
25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bought the wrong one
for those new to camping there are two different types of gas bottles which have different regulators for each type.
I am sure this one would have worked fine but when I went to buy the gas bottle I was told the bottles for this regulator were more expensive and I would have paid for a new regulator in two fills.
I have passed it on to a friend who had bought...
Published on 5 Aug 2009 by A. Jackson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Campingaz regulator, 3 Jun 2009
This review is from: Campingaz Regulator 28/30 Mbar (Sports)
I had real problems finding this product until I looked on Amazon where it was not only available but was cheaper than I had expected and they were able to send it to me in a very quick time. I have now been able to use the regulator, as we went camping at the weekend and it works perfectly. So many thanks to Amazon for having such a wonderful product line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get connected, 20 Sep 2009
This review is from: Campingaz Regulator 28/30 Mbar (Sports)
Couldnt be without this gadget, if you go camping remember to take screwdriver with you so you can tighten clips we didnt have one and ended up using a knife, not ideal, then bought cheap screwdriver and secured clips, great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bought the wrong one, 5 Aug 2009
By 
A. Jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Campingaz Regulator 28/30 Mbar (Sports)
for those new to camping there are two different types of gas bottles which have different regulators for each type.
I am sure this one would have worked fine but when I went to buy the gas bottle I was told the bottles for this regulator were more expensive and I would have paid for a new regulator in two fills.
I have passed it on to a friend who had bought the other bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Regulation Regulator, 21 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Campingaz Regulator 28/30 Mbar (Sports)
Cheap, cheerful and what looks to be a more robust knob than the last type !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An essential piece of Camping Gaz kit, 23 May 2011
By 
K. L. Wren "K L Wren" (Wye Valley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Regulator 28/30 Mbar (Sports)
I bought this for use with my Camping Gaz Camping Gaz Camping Chef Stove having ordered the latter then discovered that although the hose was included, the required regulator wasn't!

It's a very tight squeeze to fit into the hose and I found lubricating it with a little washing-up liquid helped - but you know it's not going to leak.

Control of the gas flow is easy and accurate and the regulator performs well.

An essential piece of Camping Gaz kit - and at the lowest price I've found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've never seen gas so regulated!!!!, 27 April 2009
By 
OuluPulu (Oulu, Finland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Campingaz Regulator 28/30 Mbar (Sports)
This tiny piece of gear regulated the gas flow on our cooker so well, it just has to be seen to be believed. A must have if you are using a Camping Gaz cooker with the appropriate fuel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camping gaz, 4 Sep 2013
This review is from: Campingaz Regulator 28/30 Mbar (Sports)
Just what I need for fishing I've got a much better set up now can use 2 rings instead of 1 cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gas regulator, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Regulator 28/30 Mbar (Sports)
Does the job this regulator sturdily made with a very reliable plastic screw valve to shut off the gas a must for the camp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful item, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Regulator 28/30 Mbar (Sports)
Does exactly as it says, very useful, was bought to fit my gas bottle for my camp stove used during the summer, very easy to fit and operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars One use only, 2 Sep 2013
This review is from: Campingaz Regulator 28/30 Mbar (Sports)
Ended up buying 2 of these during our week camping. We had never used a stove before so were new to the while thing. Took ages to get the hose on (over an hour). The regulator doesn't seem to keep its thread if you take it off.
We took it off after the first day thinking it was safer but then couldn't get it back on. The thread was gone so we had to buy a new one. We
Certainly learnt from our mistake but it would be easier if it was specified on the packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Campingaz Regulator 28/30 Mbar
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews