Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


130 of 131 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great with a Powerline
I purchased the switch to add extra ports behind my TV set-up. I have the TP-Link Powerline TL-PA211KIT, purchased from Amazon, which is plugged in behind my TV. I have an ethernet cable running from the Powerline to the switch and then have ethernet cables from the switch to a Freesat Box, WD Live TV and TV. It works perfectly and makes for an efficient and tidy set-up...
Published on 17 April 2012 by Jen

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I am losing faith........
After buying several of these and being pleased with the fact that they worked and were extremely cheap I am now suspicious of how robust and reliable they are. I have a wired network in the house as well as WiFi but rely on the LAN for sharing files and connecting all the desktops in various rooms to the internet.
After a storm last week the LAN went down...
Published 12 months ago by C. Wymer


‹ Previous | 181 82 83139 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bit of kit, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent bit of kit. Shares my internet between tv, Xbox360, Humax box and Talktalk box and has never dropped out once
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GET ONE IDEAL, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
WHAT CAN I SAY WORKS WELL CHEAP DOES WHAT IT SAY ON THE TIN, WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE WHAT U STILL HERE GO AND GET IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars small and fully loaded, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this unit is great is you don't have space or want something that will tuck away plug and play straight forward to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TP-Link TL-SF1005D 5-Port 10/100Mbps Unmanaged Desktop Switch, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with purchase very easy to install works great I recommend this product for ease of use no software required
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good value for money, i haven't measured it but through when transferring large files seem very fast. Well built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well., 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick delivery,as described. This switch does what it should with no loss in data transfer speed which is really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to install, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
worked strait out of the box, although I was unsure which port to use as the line connection but dont think it matters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great service, 21 April 2013
Ordered the item and it came very quickly and it works great. Will definitely use again and would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ideal, 20 April 2013
By 
Grant Endersby (Champagne Ardenne, France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good small unit that does the job. Arrived on time. Good price. Perfect for expanding a network in a room for Xbox etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used this in conjunction with wifi adaptor to extend the range of my wired network without running cables everywhere .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 181 82 83139 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews