Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bam Fan?
I thought this Dvd was well produced non-sense. I enjoyed the entire thing! Inside the ride footage, an up close and personal documental featuring Gum Ballers and their vehicle's. I loved this movie.
Published on 19 Aug 2010 by Codedlingo

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars very short
bit boring really on a 30 min dvd, it follows the boys going across Europe. wasn't really sure what to expect from the DVD but it was very short.
Published on 9 Feb 2012 by Emily


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bam Fan?, 19 Aug 2010
This review is from: 3000 Miles - Gumball 3000 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this Dvd was well produced non-sense. I enjoyed the entire thing! Inside the ride footage, an up close and personal documental featuring Gum Ballers and their vehicle's. I loved this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Mar 2009
By 
Ms. Kimberley Chapman (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 3000 Miles - Gumball 3000 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd is awesome. Especially if you like car's.

Fast cars, from Lambo's to Rolls Royce's, Beetle camper vans to Land Rovers. Beautiful woman and even better looking men. Awesome scenary. Gumball Rally is an annual rally over 3000 miles covering different routes each year. This DVD contains the 2006 rally from London to LA, over 3000 miles in 8 days. This DVD star Tony Hawk, Mike Vallely and Mike 'Rooftop' Escamilla and Jackass stars Bam Margera and Ryan Dunn. Starting in London the Gumballers cover Europe, fly to Tailand, fly to America and ending up at the Playboy mansion in LA for a massive party.

I've always loved the Gumball rally and this is the perfect way to show off everything it has to offer.

You'll love it if you love Cars, Jackass, or Extreme sports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool DVD about Gumball 3000, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3000 Miles - Gumball 3000 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
It's a great DVD with lots of cool footage from Gumball 3000. It's the year when MTV's Jackass team joined the event. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great film, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3000 Miles - Gumball 3000 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
This is te est of the films recored and made because of the gumball rally if you know about the gumball rally this is the film to buy not the others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3000 Miles - Gumball 3000 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
great dvd well worth the money, good value as well, you get to see some bangin cars driven round the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but no cigar, well nearly., 11 Dec 2012
By 
I. Burgess - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3000 Miles - Gumball 3000 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
I have enjoyed the Gumball programmes on tv and always wanted to go on one, except for a lack of money and suitable vehicle that is!

Sky tv used to broadcast the series over a period of weeks, it was great fun and very entertaining. I have the DVD featuring the Coast to Coast event in the USA from a few years earlier, which is absolutely fantastic.I liked this particular film for different reasons perhaps than the Coast to Coast event, though on balance it isn't as good. The style is very big screen, full on film style of direction and editing. Better music, split screen and camera angles. The music is excellent. A mix of groove jazz funk and modern street music, cool euphoria sort of if you get my drift. The big problem with this film is that it almost completely ignores the great majority of the players apart from Bam, Tony Hawk and their immediate teams. Funny though they are we do not talk to, see the cars of, or get to know anyone else at all. The whole point of this type of event is to meet as many of the players and their beasts of burden as possible.

Having said all of that I enjoyed it and will watch it again no doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars very short, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: 3000 Miles - Gumball 3000 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
bit boring really on a 30 min dvd, it follows the boys going across Europe. wasn't really sure what to expect from the DVD but it was very short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa896e930)

This product

3000 Miles - Gumball 3000 [2006] [DVD]
24.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews