Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Water Carrier - 5 litre
Yes it caries water besides wine. Like the tap which work well on a full tank. Great for camping.
Published on 7 April 2009 by Alan Babington

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars water carrier
I did not get on with this item the top kept mis-threading, very flimsy, I changed it for an empty 4 pint milk carrier, you cannot get out the last bit, difficult to handle when full & not easy to pour. I would not purchase this one again.
Published on 3 July 2010 by pablogrande


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars water carrier, 3 July 2010
This review is from: Redwood BB-WC100 5L Water Carrier (Garden & Outdoors)
I did not get on with this item the top kept mis-threading, very flimsy, I changed it for an empty 4 pint milk carrier, you cannot get out the last bit, difficult to handle when full & not easy to pour. I would not purchase this one again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A water carrier perhaps, 27 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Redwood BB-WC100 5L Water Carrier (Garden & Outdoors)
The top on the bottle doesn't seal properly, which means that the water gradually escapes from the collapsing container. Useful perhaps as a water carrier, but don't expect to store water in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Review, 7 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Redwood BB-WC100 5L Water Carrier (Garden & Outdoors)
Not a satisfactory purchase - we were unable to securely close the lid so it was not really fit for purpose. It may have been faulty but we were looking for something a little more robust and hardwearing, maybe good for a 'one off' usage - Customer service were very good and said they would give me full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It leaked, 28 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-WC100 5L Water Carrier (Garden & Outdoors)
What's the worse that can happen with a water carrier? That's right: that it leaks!
And this one leaked big time from the word "go". We threw it away.
Ghastly product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE, 13 May 2010
By 
Mr. A. G. Crawford (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Redwood BB-WC100 5L Water Carrier (Garden & Outdoors)
The screw on cap is "very loose" as the thread on the container is virtually non existent.
This is clearly an on going issue with this product, "Not fit for purpose"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars water dribbler, 3 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-WC100 5L Water Carrier (Garden & Outdoors)
The first time I used it, the lid kept misthreading.

Once I got the lid on it started dribbling everywhere.

I would NOT recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not up to par, 18 May 2011
This review is from: Redwood BB-WC100 5L Water Carrier (Garden & Outdoors)
I was disappointed with the 5 litre collapsable water carrier. The first lot of water used from it was fine. After that the container had a smell of plastic and the water had a terrible taste. I had rinsed the container before use and further rinsing during use did not get rid of the smell or bad taste. On returning home from the camping trip we felt we could not keep the container and disposed of it after only one weekend use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Water Carrier - 5 litre, 7 April 2009
This review is from: Redwood BB-WC100 5L Water Carrier (Garden & Outdoors)
Yes it caries water besides wine. Like the tap which work well on a full tank. Great for camping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A leaky let down, 4 Nov. 2010
By 
A. J. Rowan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Redwood BB-WC100 5L Water Carrier (Garden & Outdoors)
There were plenty of pluses for the product design and convenience of use and it should have been the ideal addition to our camping equipment. However, no matter how firmly we tried to screw on the red cap ring it still gave a steady leak, both when using it like the typical wine box, or just sitting upright unused (being always full to the brim, because of its collapsable design). We overcame the problem by making sure that we always opened the tap and sucked in some air to keep the cap away from the water level when sitting idle and that we just tilted the carrier slightly and pressed down on the top to squirt the water out of the tap. All a bit inconvenient, but likely to be solved by a bit of PTFE tape now it's back home. It's a great idea and should you buy one, check its watertightness BEFORE you go, unless you're the sort of nerd that takes EVERYTHING for emergency repairs with you "just in case"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars weak water carrier, 28 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Redwood BB-WC100 5L Water Carrier (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought two of these locally and they are really flimsy once they are filled with water. The water spout would not fasten on properly and it leaked. They do not empty either, which means that if you want to use them more than once, the stale water that you cannot get out mixes with the fresh stuff. hmmm... not to worry. Cheap as chips, but won't buy again. A large milk carton is more stable, or better still, a tough white jerry can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Redwood BB-WC100 5L Water Carrier
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews