Customer Reviews


267 Reviews
5 star:
 (174)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always on time
This watch has three things going for it:-
1. It looks clean and simple and you can wear almost anything with it.
2. The backlight is a wonder at night time.
3. It tells the right time month after month

So in short - if you want a watch for yourself or to give as a gift - this one is good.
Published on 9 July 2007 by Mr. Stephen Timney

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returned goods sold as new
A little larger than you might expect and stands higher on the wrist, but this suited us. What didn't suit us was finding that the watch had clearly been returned by someone else after they had tried it - the thing was running and set to GMT+2 hours. It comes from Timex with a small plastic tab under the watch crown to stop the battery running down; you pull the tab out...
Published on 12 Jan. 2012 by N. Tuson


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always on time, 9 July 2007
By 
Mr. Stephen Timney (Thamesmead, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This watch has three things going for it:-
1. It looks clean and simple and you can wear almost anything with it.
2. The backlight is a wonder at night time.
3. It tells the right time month after month

So in short - if you want a watch for yourself or to give as a gift - this one is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent watch, easily readable, very good value, 18 July 2009
By 
V. Bond (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this watch for an 85 year old lady with poor sight. She can read it easily and is very impressed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Ladies Classic - great choice for my elderley mum, 27 Dec. 2009
By 
I bought this watch for my 82 year old mum. Her eye sight is terrible without her glasses but she can read this watch no problem without them. The night light feature also works well. My mum was very pleased with the watch so a great purchase it would seem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Time(x), 14 Jan. 2012
Timex Ladies Watch T20433PF with White Dial and Black Leather Strap
For some years I have owned a man's Timex Indiglo watch, identical to the above Ladies' version, only larger. My watch has been totally reliable and an excellent timekeeper. My wife now has the Ladies equivalent watch and is delighted with it, especially the Indiglo feature, where pressure on the knob at the side lights up the dial - a very handy feature for dark days, night-times, and for when you are abed and woken up in the middle of the night!
I will also add that the quality of the leather strap is excellent, comparing well with those on the most expensive watches.
Word of caution: Do not attempt to change the battery yourself. As this watch is waterproof (down to 30 metres) it has an internal case seal, and the stainless steel back of the watch is a precision tight fit that requires replacement by a watchmaker, jeweller, etc who has a special press for this purpose. Batteries do last for over 2 years on average, despite frequent use of the Indiglo backlight.
Summary: Excellent quality, inexpensive, reliable - buy one now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, 20 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased as a gift. Great packaging and arrived much quicker than expected despite being sent by 'supersaver'. The watch is a 'clasic' with an easy to read dial. The best feature is the backlight which lights the whole screen up clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As in the product description - easy to read!, 4 April 2010
By 
Col (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
If you're looking for a good basic watch then this fits the bill. Nice clear face for those who no longer have perfect vision. The strap is reasonable quality too, we previously purchased a watch from amazon that looks identical, is a few pounds cheaper but is unwearable as it has an awful cheap strap that constantly comes undone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big value, 27 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent product for poor-sighted people .... excellent service and delivery time too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 26 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this watch as I needed a clear face - which it is.
The back light is an added bonus!
Its stylish and the strap is of good quality too.
For the price this is an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable Timex, 7 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this watch for my wife who has other watches but wanted one that was not too expensive
that she could wear for most situations and it had to have a leather strap and a clear face.
This watch fits the bill in every respect as it is quite neat and the clear face is quite
exceptional. It also has a facility to illuminate the dial at night which is a great help
when needed. It seems that you don't have to pay a lot of money to get a lot of watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Timex Ladies Watch T20433PF with White Dial and Black Leather Strap, 10 Aug. 2011
By 
Dr. W. L. Kirk "Wendy" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I chose it for the very clear dial, black on white - easy to read. Lights up at night when the winder is pushed so you can read it in the dark. Very practical but pleasant to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews