Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dish!
First of all...I'm not sure about the review that says it's too "floppy" to make casseroles. That's a very strange viewpoint and sounds like the person has never tried it. It works fine!

The absolute best thing about this dish is that it is amazingly easy to clean. I hated cleaning up our old Pyrex dishes after cooking oven dishes because it took ages and a ton...
Published on 28 July 2011 by Sarah T

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very useful with the microwave oven
Delivery was very quick.
It has proved most useful for cooking frozen vegetables, such as potatoes, or frozen sausages in the microwave. Using the lid keeps the smell of cooking fish to a minimum.
Published on 21 Feb. 2013 by Tony


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dish!, 28 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WellBake Silicone Steamer / Oven Casserole Dish with Ventilated Lid. Heavy Duty Silicone Bakeware + 10 Year Guarantee (Kitchen & Home)
First of all...I'm not sure about the review that says it's too "floppy" to make casseroles. That's a very strange viewpoint and sounds like the person has never tried it. It works fine!

The absolute best thing about this dish is that it is amazingly easy to clean. I hated cleaning up our old Pyrex dishes after cooking oven dishes because it took ages and a ton of scrubbing. With this everything comes right off in literally seconds. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A boon in the kitchen, 5 July 2010
By 
N. Desai (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WellBake Silicone Steamer / Oven Casserole Dish with Ventilated Lid. Heavy Duty Silicone Bakeware + 10 Year Guarantee (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this item as part of a consolidation of my cookware.

The casserole dish is absolutely fantastic - it works within the normal oven and also the convection oven of the microwave AND as a normal microwave dish, and is a breeze to clean (either by hand or in the dishwasher). I've yet to use in the fridge but again am sure this will be equally hassle free.

The lid is vented and so will allow air to escape as necessary when heating food and the lid sits flush without any effort.

The only non-postive comments (just to provide some balance) is that when cleaning in the dishwasher, there are occassional water marks and you do need to be careful when taking the item out of the microwave as you don't automatically remember that the silicon has held the heat and so isn't appropriate to touch, although the dish cools very quickly (for cleaning later).

Overall, a great buy at a great price and with Amazon's usual great customer service.... 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for pancakes and tortillas, 5 April 2013
By 
J. Borland "jcdesign" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WellBake Silicone Steamer / Oven Casserole Dish with Ventilated Lid. Heavy Duty Silicone Bakeware + 10 Year Guarantee (Kitchen & Home)
I had been looking for a silicone pancake dish to keep them warm while cooking the rest, a la Nigella. Couldn't find any in stock anywhere so i thought I'd try this instead. It has been used 3 times already in the first week for crepes , pancakes and tortillas and has performed really well. Ideal for heating tortillas as it keeps them warm and soft. It was great for keeping crepes warm while we made a big batch and they didn't stick together. Pancakes did get a tiny bit damp after half an hour in dish waiting for my daughter to get out of bed and eat them! All in all a very good purchase, came quickly and well packed. easy to wash and store, excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT PRODUCT, 23 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WellBake Silicone Steamer / Oven Casserole Dish with Ventilated Lid. Heavy Duty Silicone Bakeware + 10 Year Guarantee (Kitchen & Home)
I find this is a really useful dish. For example cooking vegetables, reheating soup, spaghetti, cooking shepherds pie, as well as casseroles. I love it. It is so easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great lightweight casserole dish, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WellBake Silicone Steamer / Oven Casserole Dish with Ventilated Lid. Heavy Duty Silicone Bakeware + 10 Year Guarantee (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this casserole/steamer to replace a small but heavy pyrex style dish.Tested it out with 'coq au vin' for two recently with excellent results.It will be a permanent addition to my caravan cookery store.
Easy to clean,delivery also prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product!, 17 April 2011
This review is from: WellBake Silicone Steamer / Oven Casserole Dish with Ventilated Lid. Heavy Duty Silicone Bakeware + 10 Year Guarantee (Kitchen & Home)
Never used this rubber product before as not too sure about it. Now my Wife has used it she regrets the time wasted with ordinary cooking pots. We keep several different WellBake products in the caravan as well to save weight and space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cookware, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WellBake Silicone Steamer / Oven Casserole Dish with Ventilated Lid. Heavy Duty Silicone Bakeware + 10 Year Guarantee (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to use in the caravan, because of its weight and non rusting properties.

It is sturdy and better than I expected. Quite a lot thicker than some in local shops that I have seen. The lid is a bit more floppy, the sides more firm to feel and thicker.

I have made a meat pie and it turned out well.

It advises to put on a sturdy tray for putting in and out of oven.

Yes I would recommend it and I am now looking at other dishes to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very useful with the microwave oven, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WellBake Silicone Steamer / Oven Casserole Dish with Ventilated Lid. Heavy Duty Silicone Bakeware + 10 Year Guarantee (Kitchen & Home)
Delivery was very quick.
It has proved most useful for cooking frozen vegetables, such as potatoes, or frozen sausages in the microwave. Using the lid keeps the smell of cooking fish to a minimum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little item, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WellBake Silicone Steamer / Oven Casserole Dish with Ventilated Lid. Heavy Duty Silicone Bakeware + 10 Year Guarantee (Kitchen & Home)
I'm getting very fond of all sorts of silicone cookware, and this clever little lidded dish is a welcome addition. As well as using it in the oven and microwave, both the base and the lid are useful as food covers, and, as with all silicone in my experience, it's a doddle to wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 16 Nov. 2013
By 
JY (Swindon UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WellBake Silicone Steamer / Oven Casserole Dish with Ventilated Lid. Heavy Duty Silicone Bakeware + 10 Year Guarantee (Kitchen & Home)
Love this casserole, takes up such a small place in my cupboard but can hold a casserole for 6 easily. Easy to wash, easy to use, best placed in oven on a metal baking tray though as it can feel floppy when full but it cooks well and I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews