Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not A Lot To Add To 5 Stars, 13 Dec 2008
By 
Graeme Newton (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Other reviewers have said it all. This is excellent for all the right reasons. I have been on and off (!) DB over his career but I enjoyed all of this DVD. Yes, some more than others, but no duds. V V good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007], 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Wow! What can I say.Bowie at his true best. This is a great DVD. It covers all of Bowie's early years right up to and including the late 90's (47 videos in total). It includes some hidden gems too, which you will have to look for as they are not listed on the contents cover. A really good find was the video for 'Blue Jean' (the original full length film version) - as well as a rare interview from '73 which was taken from 'The Russell Harty' television show. It also includes an alternative take of 'Oh You Pretty Things'. A must for all Bowie fans young and old. 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Bought this for my daughter who is besotted with david bowie!!
it was a speedy delivery and well packaged only problem is it is constantly on now and im forever singing bowie songs haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bowie's best, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Great video compilation from musical , and visual genius David Bowie , covers just about all of his career , with all just about all the favourites , my only complaint was that there was no version of "Golden Years" on this compilation , but other than that just about perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved it., 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
My son loves anything to do with Bowie, he was extremely pleased with this David Bowie book bought for his birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a friend., 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I bought this for a friend's birthday. She's obsessed with Bowie and absolutely loved this. I got it quickly with no damage. Definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great musical overview, but some of the videos are surprisingly bland, 22 Aug 2013
By 
K. Gordon - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This two disc collection of David Bowie's videos from 1972 to 2000 is a fascinating look at his ever
evolving persona as an artist, and features a bunch a truly great songs.

On the other hand, the videos themselves were more of a mixed bag than I expected. There are
some classic early experiments ("Ashes to Ashes") and a number of interesting videos from the
mid-90s on, but I was surprised, given Bowie's penchant for trying new things, how many of these
videos were pretty standard or familiar.

A lot of disc one is just concert or playback videos, often from TV appearances, with Bowie sometimes
painfully obviously simply lip-syncing to the record. But more surprising is how many of the `middle'
period of these discs 1980 to 1990 were just not very imaginative. Finally Bowie seemed to catch on
to the importance of working with more visionary directors like Mark Romanek, and the last half of the
second disc is almost always interesting on a film-making as well as a musical and historic record level.

I'm very glad to have this, but when I go back, I will keep my finger on the 'fast-forward' button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Bowie, 20 July 2013
This review is from: Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
have this downloaded on my kindle so can play on my pc also as its got everything you need over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this!, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Can honestly say this DVD is most certainly worth the money,the videos are excellent,the extras are great & choice of songs is brilliant. I'd recommend this to all fans of David Bowie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
brilliant , got what i wanted , no more and no less , but owt of bowies is good verygood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007]
Best Of Bowie [DVD] [2007] by David Bowie (DVD - 2007)
£13.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews