Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2013
It is a very truthful and enlightening view of the whole Affair. It puts trust and loyalty back into the Duke And Duchess of Windsor's life and family.
Eduard Maldus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
the documentary enhances our understanding of the series of complex events which challenged the British government and the monarchy a few years before W W 11
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2012
It was good, however the best section regarding the murder in the Bahamas was not mentioned. possibly because the Duke played a less than savoury role in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
A very good book but only of you are interested in EdwardVIII.I loved it but then again this part of history interest me a lot.I would recommend this Film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
This DVD is a fab teaching resource as well as general interest in 20th century history. Factual and interesting look into the world of monarchy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
After reading a book about Wallis Simpson, I had to get this dvd. I really enjoyed it, and it appeared to be quite factually correct and really interesting
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Informative, and certainly critical of the two of them, more so than I expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Brought this for my parents who love historical drama but after watching and really enjoying the Simpsons they were very disappointed with this so called follow on turned it off half way through said didn't really tell them anything that hadn't already been well publicised in the past and was rather boring. Said they would try to watch it again one afternoon when there was nothing else worth watching on the TV but in their opinion a waste of money and total let down compared to the Simpsons which was brilliant.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
I do not feel sorry for them
edward got his just rewards
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Everything was well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)