Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£18.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2010
For the fans of Jean-Luc Godard and the well-know actor Jean-Paul Belmondo, this is an essential collection of their films. I like the selection, especially BREATHLESS and PIERROT LE FOU because this two films are really good Noir Classics; the photography, the dialogs and the atmosphere makes you connect perfectly with the French'style of life of the decade. Indispensable for the shelf of a good collector.
0Comment12 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
A truly great collection that could have only be improved by the inclusion of his version of "Les Miserables" to act as a companion piece to Stavisky. Two of the most underrated and misread films asking as they do what sort of society do we want to live in and does human nature ever really change.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Two Godards, a Resnais, a Chabrol, and a Morricone-scored action flick! A fantastic survey of what made Belmondo one of the greats. WOW!
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
The movies themselves, which must have seemed intensely modern at the time, have dated a bit like the teasmade and the stackable chair, but Belmondo shines through - an actor of immense grace, skill and variety.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
I bought this DVD as a gift so I haven't watched it myself but it made a great gift for someone who had grown up in France. DVD arrived promptly and was reasonably priced.
11 comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
My Dad was delighted with this... one dvd I bought him that he could watch (unlike other French films I've purchased) as this does have English subtitles.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
good.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2009
Multi talented. Comic, threatening bad guy, buddy films, heart throb. Has it all. Best with Alain Delon who is, at least, better looking if not as talented.
0Comment7 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.