Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin!
While they may be a little stronger than I'd expected, they are exactly as described. I do have small hands, and it was a bit of an effort at the start to comfortably hold the grips so I could squeeze them, but with use my hands have gotten used to them, and I use them frequently now. Well packed, decent delivery time, a nice simple transaction.
Published on 18 Oct 2010 by Brendan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good. Ok for the price.
They come in a nice package, and they do also look good. At first they may be a bit tough for you, especially if your a woman or not trained. However if you use them everyday it'll soon be - not easy - but less craving for strength. That means you have built up strength and/or muscle.

They do though have a plastic feel to the grips. They are covered with soft...
Published 8 months ago by August


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin!, 18 Oct 2010
This review is from: York Extra Strong Handgrips (Sports)
While they may be a little stronger than I'd expected, they are exactly as described. I do have small hands, and it was a bit of an effort at the start to comfortably hold the grips so I could squeeze them, but with use my hands have gotten used to them, and I use them frequently now. Well packed, decent delivery time, a nice simple transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong case for qulaity, 11 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Extra Strong Handgrips (Sports)
I'm very pleased with the grips - comfortable handles and powerful springs. Glad I chose the extra strong ones as it's possible to squeeze them all the way closed and I'm no Superman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love york`s handgrips........., 6 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: York Extra Strong Handgrips (Sports)
i have been taking exercise for last 8 years...& i tried lots of handgrips.but the york`s handgrips r really amazing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective, 17 May 2013
By 
Lego Man Mk. II - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Extra Strong Handgrips (Sports)
Help improve the strength of your arms with these handgrips These ones are pretty strong but as the previous reviewer said, best get these as the others may well be too weak for you. These have nice soft, effective grips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wrist it for a Biscuit, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Extra Strong Handgrips (Sports)
Works the muscles, has just the right amount of force required for all but heavy bodybuilders. Can be a little bit squeaky / noisy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth getting this version., 19 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: York Extra Strong Handgrips (Sports)
I first used a pair of these while away, and immediately decided I 'needed' some at home! Having got some other York products, I maintained brand loyalty, and am pleased I did. The 'extra strong' handgrips make all the difference, and really give the lower arms and wrists a great work-out. You should be careful not to overdo it, however: the ache often sets in hours later! If you have small hands, it might feel as though they're too big, yet this seems not to impact on the exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 20 July 2010
This review is from: York Extra Strong Handgrips (Sports)
these work very effectively you can see a difference within a few day the only down side is that they start to squeek after only a few times, expect some brusing on your palm which stopped me from working on that arm for a few days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars York Handgrips- Extra Srong, 26 Sep 2009
By 
Ramesh M. Ruparelia "Ram" (Banbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: York Extra Strong Handgrips (Sports)
This product is constructed robustly and it is designed effectively for it's purpose. I would recommend it without any hesitation.York Handgrips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get the extra strong, 11 May 2011
By 
Mr. W. Windell (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: York Extra Strong Handgrips (Sports)
I have a weak grip and forearm strength and was still able to use these grips. The strong grips are probably at about my level now but I would rather get the extra strong ones and work up the number of reps I do.
If you have particularly small hands don't get these. I am 5'7" and just about have big enough hands to grip properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good. Ok for the price., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Extra Strong Handgrips (Sports)
They come in a nice package, and they do also look good. At first they may be a bit tough for you, especially if your a woman or not trained. However if you use them everyday it'll soon be - not easy - but less craving for strength. That means you have built up strength and/or muscle.

They do though have a plastic feel to the grips. They are covered with soft foam, but you can hear the plastic when you squeeze. Here it would be better to pay a bit more and then sell them with aluminium grips instead.

They do their job. Not as the best, nor as the worst. Buy them for everyday use at home or at work. It cannot replace a gym, but if time is short - they handle it fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York Extra Strong Handgrips
£9.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews