Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't ask for more!
After buying a pair of 90lb Bowflex Selecttech I needed a solid, well build bench which can be collapsed for easy storage. There are many cheap imitations such as Argos' crappy Pro Power bench - don't be fooled, this bench is top quality and I have complete confidence even when using maximum weight.
I can't understand why people moan about adjusting the positions...
Published on 21 July 2009 by Henrik Andersen

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed.
Good : It fully folds up and it very sturdy.

Good : It fully folds up and it very sturdy.

The Bad: Really unusable in terms of changing positions. The bolts do not fit properly and what makes it worse is that the holes need to be lines up perfectly. Even worse when you always have to put it on its side to change positions. Have had it 6 months now...
Published 6 months ago by A UDDIN


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great workout, 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: York Fitness 13-in-1 Workout Bench (Sports)
I was looking to improve my home exercise routine and decided a bench would be an excellent way ahead but was concerned about how much room it would take. As all other reviewers say, the 13in1 is high quality and very strong - just as well as I'm about 120 kilos and need something significant to hold my weight. Great in use and easy enough to alter, this is a substantial piece of kit that folds away nicely and can be kept behind the door when not in use.
The variety of settings on the bench means that you can do a complete body workout just using the bench and some dumbells. I particularly like the fact that the seat swivels around to be used as either a preacher bench or support for prone hyper extension.
If you are in the market for an exercise bench I can't imagine that you would find anything better, particularly at the Amazon price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 8 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: York Fitness 13-in-1 Workout Bench (Sports)
This a great bench. Well worth the money. Price/quality is top notch. Some people find it hard to change the position of the bench. In the beginning is a little bit of getting used to change the position, but after a while it's pretty easy. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was well worth paying that little bit extra, 3 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 13-in-1 Workout Bench (Sports)
A high quality bench, sturdy and well made. It comes ready assembled, and it is easy enough to adapt into the various settings by means of four pins. Looking at other (cheaper) benches, this one gets far better feedback. I can see why. I'm only a novice lifter, and I'm delighted with it; I can imagine more experienced customers will be just as satisfied. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real bargain, 26 Aug 2010
This review is from: York Fitness 13-in-1 Workout Bench (Sports)
Great piece of kit and good value. Well built, sturdy and minimal assembly required. Was working out 10 mins after opening the carton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I use it for two but it fits the bill perfectly, 11 Jun 2010
By 
D. S. Morris (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 13-in-1 Workout Bench (Sports)
Great Item. So many different positions, but I only use two for dumbbell exercises, flat bench and laid back seat. Highly recommended if you have space. It's quite attractive in a neutral setting but I does take the expected space and naturally you add an arm length, and then some, around the bench to adjudge your area. I don't think you'd want this to dominate a room. I'm not sure how hide-able it is as well. For example it is flat packable but it's also quite cumbersome to push under the sofa if you had that much space there. Any way, when set up as a flat bench it's perfectly comfortable seating. You might like to put a cover blanket over it, or something. Just don't forget it. Use it. It's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars York 13 in 1 DB/Hyper Bench, 20 May 2010
By 
This review is from: York Fitness 13-in-1 Workout Bench (Sports)
Very pleased with it.
Took a while to figure instrutions on how to change postions but once mastered very easy.
Solid, comfortable padding, width could be little wider at the top.

Well worth the money :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strong piece of kit, 11 May 2010
By 
Edward Kelly (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: York Fitness 13-in-1 Workout Bench (Sports)
Great piece of kit although as others have stated is a bit of messing around changing position during workouts. I think you take this though as it is a robust piece of kit and very versitile. Best dumbell bench I have owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy Bench, 14 Oct 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 13-in-1 Workout Bench (Sports)
This is a very sturdy and adaptable bench. However it is much more complicated and timeconsuming to put into the variable positions than I expected. For one thing all adjustments have to be made with the bench on its side and invariable it requires 2 bolts to be moved to make a single adjustment. For example raising the incline of the bench while leaving it at the same heigth from the floor requires the bench to be turned on its side and 2 seperate adjustments made before placing it back on its feet. It really puts me off using it. To be honest I am sorry I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars padding seems good, no discomfort and will hopefully last for some ..., 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 13-in-1 Workout Bench (Sports)
padding seems good, no discomfort and will hopefully last for some time, can be tricky / time consuming to getting the bench in the position you want it, paint is starting to rub off a tiny bit but nothing that bothers me (yet)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile hyper bench, 6 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: York Fitness 13-in-1 Workout Bench (Sports)
An excellent versatile hyper bench which I use regularly. It has simple settings so you can adjust the bench to tailor your work out requirements. Instructions are simple to follow and arrives fully assembled on arrival.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York Fitness 13-in-1 Workout Bench
£99.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews