Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, solid little bench
Pleased with this - dispatched and delivered efficiently. Quite easy to assemble, though the instructions could be a bit simpler.

Generally very satisfied - robust, well designed and easy on the eye, which is nice.

Minor gripes:

- It's 'compact' (i.e. a bit small).
- The rubber feet on the seat-end legs fall off if you look at them...
Published on 21 July 2010 by talkingmunki

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fitness bench
A comfortable bench. Well made. The only downside is that I couldn't get the bench to go completely flat, having used all the options with the adjustments at the back. Same with vertical back rest, it didn't go fully straight, therefore not being able to support the lower and upper back at the same time. I have a welder friend who is going to make me some brackets to...
Published on 20 Dec 2011 by Johnny Rogga


‹ Previous | 19 10 1117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very strong and stable bench, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness Bench (Sports)
Excellently and strongly built adjustable bench. Very sturdy and solid when lifting heavy weights. Quick efficient delivery. Very satisfied. (Mr J)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good padding, solid build., 21 July 2013
By 
S. Bickerstaff (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness Bench (Sports)
I mainly use this bench, along with two adjusted squat stands for doing bench presses. My previous bench had very poor padding on it and I believe was the cause of some back problems. That's not a problem with this bench, it has lots of padding and I don't feel the board digging into my back like in my previous one. Very sturdy build and I believe will last for a lifetime of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect bench!!, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness Bench (Sports)
This bench is exactly what I expected and great value for money. It was easy to put together (30 mins max). I'm 6'1 and fit on it easily. It is comfotable with good foam padding. It's also strong, sturdy and very easy to change the angle you want the bench at. Perfect bench for a home gym and great value. Would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars York Fitness Bench, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness Bench (Sports)
Love this bench for the price. Massive upgrade on my old bench as it is so much easier to place in the incline positions - no fiddling around tightening a bolt!
Very comfortable and more than big enough - I'm 6ft 3, so not sure why others complain it's too small!
For the money - best you can buy out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars York Bench, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness Bench (Sports)
Easy to assemble, very sturdy and easy to adjust the incline/decline position, which was the main reason I chose it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy for the home gym, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness Bench (Sports)
Delivered quickly. Very easy to assemble. Took about 15mins.
Sits very solidly on the floor and backrest is easily adjustable.
I would thoroughly recommend this for the home gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Bench, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness Bench (Sports)
Been using this bench for the last few weeks, very impressed and I found it easy to assemble. Very impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good and strong. But small tear has started to appear where the York has been embroidered onto the pad., 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness Bench (Sports)
Feels like a piece of kit you would find in a Gym. I like the way it can be wheeled around and (though it doesn't fold flat) left up against a wall to save space when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and value for money!, 29 May 2013
By 
Catrice Sealey (LIVERPOOL, LANCS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness Bench (Sports)
Was looking for a bench to workout at home as I no longer have the time to get to the gym as much as I'd like. I saw this and read the other reviews and was impressed. This is a great product, sturdy, strong and easy to construct, took less than 30 minutes and only one person. Also doesn't take up much space and can be stored in a corner, stood on its end. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great bench, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness Bench (Sports)
i bought the bench over 3 months ago and I am very happy with it so far.
putting it together wasn't that easy for me but that's just me.
the bench its self holds 200kg including the user so as I am only 63kg and at the moment bench 72kg I will not out grow for a very long time..
also I forgot to say I use this with catchers so I can bench it is very soild.
5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York Fitness Bench
York Fitness Bench by York Fitness
68.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews