Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars61
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£60.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2008
It's not hugely sturdy (i do heavy bench singles and lockouts with a rack but don't fancy doing anything over 120kg with this) and doesn't decline very well, neither does it go completely flat (with any decent level of support). It's a lot of hassle altering the angle of the bench but that comes with the territory of a home bench this price.

For £40-odd this isn't bad i guess if you're a casual trainee and don't mind that it screams "cheap", but personally i'm regretting not spending the extra £30 and getting the far superior York 13 in 1. Bit of a false economy so it was my fault entirely.
11 comment|53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2008
Bought this dumbell bench on Amazon and it turned up as a flat pack only a few days later. It took me about 30 mins to assemble. The bench itself is excellent for the price and is ideal for the fairly light dumbell and barbell weights that I want to use in conjunction with it.

This bench is not as solid and sturdy as say the type you would use in a typical gym. But then you are getting this particular bench for only £35 including postage - great value.

My particular training regime includes plenty of aerobic exercise which I supplement with some work on the weights. For this type of lightish weight training this bench can't be bettered.

If I were into the more serious (and heavier) weight training I would be looking at the more expensive and sturdy weights benches.
0Comment|41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2009
Great little bench, light weight but very strong and strudy.
It has great adjustment levels and its comfortable to lie on
for a number of exercises.

Cons:
Only issues are you need a lot of space as its not easy to store
as you would need to dismantal it for storage.

There is no quick adjustment nut, you have to unscrew the bold
complete to adjust the back rest.

all in all i'm happy with this product and get a lot of use out
of it.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2009
I like this product alot and it is deffinately worth the money. I got it because I couldnt be bothered to cycle to the gym any more and pay their extortionate fees. It stays in my room and I use it whenever i can. Its a tiny bit wobbly sometimes, but only when im not useing it properly (doing excersises with poor form). I recomend getting this product with the 20kg dumbell set and buying extra weights if needed. Overall this is a great product and recomend it to anyone who wants to do weights at home.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2008
For it's value its brilliant. It's much cheaper than it's other models and just as sturdy. The only drawback is that it doesn't have the Barbbell retaining hooks, nor does it fold for storage. However, placing it up against the wall works just as well. For it's price, it makes an excellent value for money entry level bench for home use.
Most parts were already assembled, so less to do than what the instructions displayed.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2008
I was looking for something like this to keep in my room and avoid all the fuss and hassle of going to the gym, and I have to say that it perfectly meets all my needs. Also it is not really difficult to set it up, instructions are quite straight forward and clear, just takes about half an hour or so.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
One of my big concerns on this was on whether it would be stable or if I would end up falling from it. The good thing is that it is quite stable. However, it is *very* annoying to change its positions. The problem is not only unscrewing the pin to change position, but the fact that you have to hold the bench with one hand exactly in the position where the pin will be able to enter, while you try to insert the pin with the other hand. This is not really that easy. Another problem is that it is impossible to get the bench in completely horizontal position. It is always slightly above the horizontal.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2009
This is a great little bench, perfect for using with dumbbells. It's reasonably cheap compared to the alternatives, sturdy and easy to put together - it even comes with a little spanner to help you.

It can be laid flat, or at various inclines and a decline. Perfect for dumbbell flys, bench press, lying rows, lying deltoid raises, as well as anything needing a back rest.

It's obviously not suitable for heavy barbell work - it's quite thin and says it can only take a training weight of 50kg (110 lbs) plus 100kg of user weight (220 lbs), and of course it doesn't come with anywhere to rack your weight. It's also not good for really tall people - I'm just over 6ft and it just about covers all of me lying down, but no more.

It doesn't fold up, but can be easily stored lying flat against a wall. It's also quite light.

I would recommend this product, it is a great starter bench.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2009
I bought this product just to work out every other day. It is very easy to set up, just a few bolts which come with a spanner and a manual. In terms of stability, it's reasonable but i wouldn't reccommend lifting very heavy weights on this one. Other than that, it does the job perfectly.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2012
I ordered this bench a couple of days ago and it arrived this morning. After assembling it quickly and easily (some of it was already assembled which made things easier), I spent the afternoon taking it for a test drive. It's a very sturdy bench - fantastic for the price. There are a couple of downsides though. The bench doesn't go completely flat. There is a slight decline but nothing major. Also, sit-ups can be uncomfortable on the tailbone where the back of the bench meets the seat, but this can be easily fixed with a small cushion over the join.

Overall, a decent bench. For the price though, fantastic.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)