Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another top purchase from Amazon!
I bought this CD and I'm really glad that I did! It has tracks that would be great at a party, and starts with Mika's great "Grace Kelly" song - no wonder it was a no.1 single! "Acceptable In The 80's" is another reason to go clubbing, as this track would probably be begging to be part of the playlist! The Feeling's "Love It When You Call" reminds people that you're...
Published on 1 Aug. 2010 by Mr. I. English

versus
21 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong track listing shown on Amazon
Be warned that if you're buying this album and expecting to find 24 tracks on disc1 that there are only 23.

Track 22. Fergie feat. Ludacris - Glamorous isn't on the actual disc.
Published on 19 April 2007 by J. Hart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another top purchase from Amazon!, 1 Aug. 2010
By 
Mr. I. English "I.J. English" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 66 (Audio CD)
I bought this CD and I'm really glad that I did! It has tracks that would be great at a party, and starts with Mika's great "Grace Kelly" song - no wonder it was a no.1 single! "Acceptable In The 80's" is another reason to go clubbing, as this track would probably be begging to be part of the playlist! The Feeling's "Love It When You Call" reminds people that you're getting another chat with your best friends, and it's only on a phone!! Ha-ha-ha! Go on a date courtesy of "She's My Man" from Scissor Sisters, and try life-saving with "How To Save A Life" by The Fray, and you've got another reason to keep on buying the Now compilations! Value for money - oh yeah! Entry to a bargain bin - not a chance! Buy it and love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Album! One of the best in the series!, 30 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 66 (Audio CD)
I have a fair few of these Now CD's and have been a regular collector since Now 74 onwards but I thought i'd get this CD as it has got lots of songs that i have heard of already plus a few i haven't heard before, and i wasn't disapointed one bit! The selection of music chosen for this CD is absolutely superb and it couldn't of been any better! Loads of my favourite Indie/Rock band are on here such as Take That, Kaiser Chiefs, Snow Patrol, The Killers, U2, Klaxons, The Fratellis, The Feeling, Razorlight and the Fray. And all of the songs by these artists are some of their very best. As for the other songs that make up this CD there are loads of good ones to choose from such as the very heart warming 'Lil Star' from Kelis featuring Cee-Lo Green from Gnarls Barkley to the club thumping 'Truly Madly Deeply' from Cascada. There are so many great songs that there isn't one bad one on here. This is one thing the newer Now! albums seriously lack. Back in these good old days there was plenty of great songs and now unfortunatly they are polluted with Auto-tune rubbish. What has happened to all the great Indie Bands i have mentioned above? My answer? They have been replaced with far less satisfying artists like Justin Biber (Ugh!), JLS, The Wanted, Lady GaGa, Pixie Lott, Bruno Mars, Tinchy Stryder, Jessie J and Rihanna (I know she's been going for a little while now) all of which have dragged the series down completely. The newer CD's are always guaranteed to have a handful of songs that you're not going to like and lack loads of good songs. But not this one. All of the Now CD's between 74 and 80 which i own don't even come close to being as good as this one. I remember someone saying on here for one of the Now! CD's that they started to go downhill from Now! 72 and i completely agree. That was when Lady GaGa made her debut with her first song 'Just Dance' and Tinchy Stryder also appeared for the first time with 'Take Me Back' with Taio Cruz. But yeah this CD is absolutely cracking and has the newer Now! CD's beat any day. My copy is currently at work and i love listening to it every now and then, makes a nice change from listening to the radio. However i did already have quite a lot of songs before i purchased this CD, but it doesn't bother me one bit. That's how good this CD is. So glad i bought it, well worth the money! I paid around just £3 something which is an absolute bragain yet i pay £11 for the far less satisfying Now 80. Can't complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING ALBUM, 23 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 66 (Audio CD)
This Now album is better than Now 65 and Now 67. It is the third best Now album between Now 60-69.

44 TOP CHART HITS

COMPACT DISC 1 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.MIKA- Grace Kelly (1) 49 Weeks(Jan-Mar)
2.Kaiser Chiefs- Ruby (1) 43 Weeks(Feb-Mar)
3.Sugababes vs Girls Aloud- Walk This Way (1) 6 Weeks(Mar-Apr)
4.Take That- Patience (1) 54 Weeks(Nov-Jan)
5.Justin Timberlake- What Goes Around...
Comes Around (4) 27 Weeks(Jan-Aug)
6.Nelly Furtado- Say It Right (10) 37 Weeks(Feb-Jan)
7.Beyonce- Irreplaceable (4) 28 Weeks(Oct-Dec)
8.Kelis ft Cee-Lo- Lil Star (3) 14 Weeks(Jan-May)
9.Akon ft Eminem- Smack That (1) 23 Weeks(Nov-May)
10.Just Jack- Starz In Their Eyes (2) 23 Weeks(Jan-Sep)
11.Calvin Harris- Acceptable In The 80's (10) 27 Weeks(Mar-Sep)
12.Mason vs Princess Superstar-
Perfect(Exceeder) (3) 16 Weeks(Jan-May)
13.Booty Luv- Boogie 2Nite (2) 23 Weeks(Nov-May)
14.Eric Prydz vs Floyd- Proper Education (2) 10 Weeks(Jan-Mar)
15.Sharam- P.A.T.T.(Party All The Time) (8) 11 Weeks(Dec-Mar)
16.Cascada- Truly Madly Deeply (4) 16 Weeks(Dec-Apr)
17.Girls Aloud- I Think We're Alone Now (4) 7 Weeks(Dec-Feb)
18.Seamus Haji ft KayJay- Last Night A
DJ Saved My Life (13) 8 Weeks(Dec-May)
19.Camille Jones vs Fedde Le Grand-
The Creeps (7) 12 Weeks(Mar-May)
20.Jamelia- Beware Of The Dog (10) 8 Weeks(Dec-Jan)
21.Gwen Stefani- Wind It Up (3) 10 Weeks(Dec-Feb)
22.JoJo- Too Little, Too Late (4) 15 Weeks(Jan-Apr)
23.Leona Lewis- A Moment Like This (1) 17 Weeks(Dec-Jan)

COMPACT DISC 2 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.The Fray- How To Save A Life (4) 53 Weeks(Jan-Feb)
2.The View- Same Jeans (3) 14 Weeks(Jan-Apr)
3.Gossip- Standing In The Way
Of Control (7) 38 Weeks(Nov-Mar)
4.Sophie Ellis-Bextor- Catch You (8) 8 Weeks(Feb-Apr)
5.Klaxons- Golden Skans (7) 24 Weeks(Jan-Mar)
6.Fall Out Boy- This Ain't A Scene,
It's An Arms Race (2) 18 Weeks(Jan-June)
7.The Killers- Read My Mind (15) 14 Weeks(Feb-July)
8.U2- Window In The Skies (4) 4 Weeks(Jan-Feb)
9.Robbie Williams with Pet Shop Boys-
She's Madonna (16) 3 Weeks(Mar-Apr)
10.The Fratellis- Whistle For The Choir (9) 11 Weeks(Nov-Mar)
11.The Ordinary Boys- I Luv U (7) 10 Weeks(Jan-Mar)
12.Snow Patrol- Open Your Eyes (26) 8 Weeks(Feb-Apr)
13.Razorlight- Before I Fall To Pieces (17) 11 Weeks(Dec-Mar)
14.Scissor Sisters- She's My Man (29) 4 Weeks(Mar-Apr)
15.The Feeling- Love It When You Call (18) 18 Weeks(Nov-July)
16.McFly- Sorry's Not Good Enough (3) 4 Weeks(Dec-Jan)
17.Lily Allen- Alfie (15) 9 Weeks(Feb-Apr)
18.Jamie T- Calm Down Dearest (9) 5 Weeks(Jan-Feb)
19.Sugababes- Easy (8) 6 Weeks(Nov-Dec)
20.Amy Winehouse- You Know I'm No Good (18) 14 Weeks(Jan-Aug)
21.The Proclaimers ft Brian Potter &
Andy Pipkin- I'm Gonna Be(500 Miles) (1) 10 Weeks(Mar-May)

Best Songs

COMPACT DISC 1

Sugababes vs Girls Aloud- Walk This Way
Akon ft Eminem- Smack That
Just Jack- Starz In Their Eyes
Calvin Harris- Acceptable In The 80's
Mason vs Princess Superstar- Perfect(Exceeder)
Booty Luv- Boogie 2Nite
Eric Prydz vs Floyd- Proper Education
Sharam- P.A.T.T(Party All The Time)
Cascada- Truly Madly Deeply
Girls Aloud- I Think We're Alone Now
Seamus Haji ft KayJay- Last Night A DJ Saved My Life
Camille Jones vs Fedde Le Grand- The Creeps
Jamelia- Beware Of The Dog
Gwen Stefani- Wind It Up
JoJo- Too Little, Too Late
Leona Lewis- A Moment Like This

COMPACT DISC 2

Sophie Ellis-Bextor- Catch You
Klaxons- Golden Skans
Fall Out Boy- This Ain't A Scene, It's An Arm's Race
The Fratellis- Whistle For The Choir
The Ordinary Boys- I Luv U
Razorlight- Before I Fall To Pieces
The Feeling- Love It When You Call
McFly- Sorry's Not Good Enough
Sugababes- Easy
The Proclaimers ft Brain Potter & Andy Pipkin-
I'm Gonna Be(500 Miles)

Artists repeated from Now 65

Justin Timberlake- What Goes Around...Comes Around
Nelly Furtado- Say It Right
Beyonce- Irreplaceable
Cascada- Truly Madly Deeply
Girls Aloud- I Think We're Alone Now
Jamelia- Beware Of The Dog
The Killers- Read My Mind
Robbie Williams with Pet Shop Boys- She's Madonna
The Fratellis- Whistle For The Choir
Snow Patrol- Open Your Eyes
Razorlight- Before I Fall To Pieces
Scissor Sisters- She's My Man
The Feeling- Love It When You Call
McFly- Sorry's Not Good Enough
Lily Allen- Alfie
Amy Winehouse- You Know I'm No Good

Artists that appear on Now 67

MIKA- Love Today
Take That- Shine
Justin Timberlake- Lovestoned/I Think She Knows
Beyonce & Shakira- Beautiful Lair
Akon ft Snoop Dogg- I Wanna Love You
Calvin Harris- The Girls
Booty Luv- Shine
Gwen Stefani ft Akon- The Sweet Escape
The Fray- Over My Head(Cable Car)
Klaxons- It's Not Over Yet
Fall Out Boy- Thnks Fr Th Mmrs
Snow Patrol- Signal Fire
McFly- Baby's Coming Back
Jamie T- Shelia
Amy Winehouse- Back To Black

7 Number 1's

MIKA- Grace Kelly
Kaiser Chiefs- Ruby
Sugababes vs Girls Aloud- Walk This Way
Take That- Patience
Akon ft Eminem- Smack That
Leona Lewis- A Moment Like This
The Proclaimers ft Brain Potter & Andy Pipkin-
I'm Gonna Be(500 Miles)

Release Date: 2 April 2007
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A breath of fresh air, 12 April 2007
By 
J. Vallance "Being British in USA" (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 66 (Audio CD)
I am a British guy living in California. The NOW CD's are a real breath of fresh air compared to the same 20 songs they play on the radio here. I love the way NOW has a great cross section of all the musical styles we are famous for. This CD is no different. Great selection NOW, keep it up.

JLB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back To Its Best, 25 Mar. 2007
By 
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 66 (Audio CD)
At last the Now series return with a collection of hits that you hope for every time its released. No recent big hits spring to mind that are missing, that has been the case on the previous albums of late. Everything from Akon to Kaiser Chiefs to Calvin Harris, its all accounted for. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glad that I did!, 13 May 2010
By 
I. Howell "DJ Solution" (Sunny Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 66 (Audio CD)
Bought this to add to my NOW collection and am very glad that I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong track listing shown on Amazon, 19 April 2007
By 
J. Hart - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 66 (Audio CD)
Be warned that if you're buying this album and expecting to find 24 tracks on disc1 that there are only 23.

Track 22. Fergie feat. Ludacris - Glamorous isn't on the actual disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition to growing collection, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 66 (Audio CD)
Take That comeback single patience, Mika,Kaiser Chiefs,Beyonce a few girls aloud tracks - great addition to the growing collection that i have been working on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good as usual, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 66 (Audio CD)
nice song selection, a lot of number 1 hits, nice to listen. Bought this second hand - all fine, great value, recommended, will buy again for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Collection, 10 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 66 (Audio CD)
Arrived in good time and in good condition as expected. Beats parking, going to the store simply to find that it is not in stock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Now That's What I Call Music! 66
Now That's What I Call Music! 66 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews