Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no more blisters!
I highly recommend these socks.
Whilst running I developed a blister on my left instep and was sceptical that these socks would help but they have, and now I can run my 5k without any pain.
Sadly the retailer I purchased them from on Amazon were not as good as the socks, so I would recommend these socks but not from Specialist Socks Limited unless you want to...
Published on 31 Oct 2010 by amliag

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars slip and slide!
I am a size 4 so ordered the 'small'. However, these socks just slips from your ankles and slide down to your instep - absolutely hopeless even for the shortest of jogs.
Published on 23 Feb 2009 by Mamma of Amersham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars slip and slide!, 23 Feb 2009
I am a size 4 so ordered the 'small'. However, these socks just slips from your ankles and slide down to your instep - absolutely hopeless even for the shortest of jogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 23 April 2009
By 
G. Southall "Avid shopper" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One sock stays up and the other slips down into the trainer. I do not feel inclined to wear them again and still use my old training socks. Very disappointed considering how much they cost. Hence I would not recommend them and wished I had seen a review before I purchased them. Having said that I would probably have still bought them thinking it was a one off, sadly not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no more blisters!, 31 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1000 Mile 1548 Trainer Liner Sock Ladies (Sports Apparel)
I highly recommend these socks.
Whilst running I developed a blister on my left instep and was sceptical that these socks would help but they have, and now I can run my 5k without any pain.
Sadly the retailer I purchased them from on Amazon were not as good as the socks, so I would recommend these socks but not from Specialist Socks Limited unless you want to wait longer than the stated delivery time and receive no response when you email them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars snug fit, 13 Sep 2010
By 
Maru (Swindon, Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These socks seem well made but the sizing is off. I ordered the medium as I take a 6.5 and the socks are tighter than I would wish. Don't buy them if you like to have room to wiggle your toes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant socks, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1000 Mile 1548 Trainer Liner Sock Ladies (Sports Apparel)
I love these socks, I was suffering with blisters all the time, not had one since I got these socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product and great price. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for long distances, 7 Jun 2014
By 
Flee (Crawley, West sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am training for a half marathon walk and these socks are perfect for my training - I don't suffer with blisters with these, and my feet do not sweat either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great,, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Walked 23 miles for the Glasgow Kiltwalk. Never had a single blister! Fab pair of socks and they look cute too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good sports sock, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well made, good quality sports sock but quite pricey for what it is really - given only one pair in the pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for running, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for running out doors and prevents blisters.

1000 mile socks are great for distance runners, highly recommended.
Thanks
Caroline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews