Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality
I'm about 500 miles in and these are just great. Not a blister in sight and still in shape. Worth the money. I've just bought a second pair.
Published on 28 July 2009 by Paul Edwards

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality is fine, but too small
The quality of these socks is good. But, you may be better off to go up one size. My feet are size 8, and I bought the size 6 to 8.5. They only just fit. I think the size 9 to 11.5 socks would have been better.
Published 17 months ago by Mr. D. Marsh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality, 28 July 2009
I'm about 500 miles in and these are just great. Not a blister in sight and still in shape. Worth the money. I've just bought a second pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, but only use in warmer conditions, 8 Oct 2009
This review is from: 1000 Mile 1969 Ultimate Performance Sock Navy (Sports Apparel)
Bargin, nearly half the price of walking socks in the shop, a bit lightweight for proper long walks and don't feel incredibly warm for cold days. I use them now for cycling which they're perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True performance socks, 24 May 2011
I bought these socks because I had very big problems with blisters playing squash.
After trying other socks from Hilly, 1000 mile several models and Injinji Tetrasock performance, I found these ones to be the best solution against the blisters. The Injinjis are much better to combat blisters or hurts in your fingers, while these ones have been the best solution for the metatarsal zone blisters.

They provide also a great cushion, and the colour is navy. Maybe a bit strange for sport socks. Would be nice to find them in black or even better in white. Anyway, they match quite nice if you wear in blue.

Regarding other user's review, my size is 9 and I bought 9-11, and they have a wonderful adjust for me. Not too tight. Even if I would have a 10 size, they would fit me. Don't know with a 11.

Being of ultrawool they are not thin, but you don't feel much hot in your feet. They are not the coolest socks definitely, but they don't create a problem in heating.

Wonderful socks if you have blister problems and providing great cushioning and confort.
1000 mile uses to make marvellous socks and from all their different models I have, I prefer these ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1000 mile review, 2 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1000 Mile 1969 Ultimate Performance Sock Navy (Sports Apparel)
These socks are excellent. I walked 40 continuous miles in May and did not get any blisters with little preparation. I would recommend 1000 mile socks to anyone who is walking anywhere. An excellent product! Thanks for no blisters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good comfortable socks, 21 May 2010
By 
Mr. R. Green (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Have had trouble with pain in the ball of the right foot, found that these socks reduced the pain significantly and were comfortable for the rest of my feet. Bought two more pairs as a result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality is fine, but too small, 23 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. D. Marsh (Jersey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quality of these socks is good. But, you may be better off to go up one size. My feet are size 8, and I bought the size 6 to 8.5. They only just fit. I think the size 9 to 11.5 socks would have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money, 21 Mar 2011
By 
Greatly over priced and nothing like the size advertised - I am a 12 and couldn't even get these on my feet. The only positive aspect about the transaction was Amazon's return policy. I am only giving one star because the form won't accept none.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Size, 30 Mar 2011
I bought the extra large mens (12-14). I'm only an 11 but can only just get these on. So not much use if you've gone one size bigger with your walking boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy, good performance so far!, 8 Feb 2014
By 
finex (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've only done about 25k in them so far, but they seem really comfy. I'll probably end up getting a second pair soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very comfortable socks, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are really nice socks, I would not normally review socks but these deserve a few words. I have a lot of problems with my feet and have been trying all sorts of different shoes and socks in order to be able to walk comfortably.

Providing you get the correct size for your feet you will love the comfo​rtable padded soles and the warmth that these provide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb51e2f60)

This product

Only search this product's reviews