Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights
Ordered and received within 3 days, great service. Now fitted and looks really good. Very satisfied.
Published on 31 Oct 2010 by David W. Shields

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok
Love the style but they are just ok. Finishing a complete kitchen re-fit and had a hard time finding clear pendants with antique brass trim. They are really not great quality as the glass is full of tiny bubbles and one of the pendants has a large bubble so i keep it turned to one side. Will probably replace.
Published 1 month ago by VeeNick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights, 31 Oct 2010
By 
David W. Shields (NE England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Diner Single Pendant Glass Antique Brass Finish. 100 Watt Bulb (Kitchen & Home)
Ordered and received within 3 days, great service. Now fitted and looks really good. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful dappled light through the ribbed glass., 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Diner Single Pendant Glass Antique Brass Finish. 100 Watt Bulb (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent value for money, well made & designed product of good quality. I love the way the rippled glass diffuses the light, just what I was looking for to enhance my Parisian style bedroom. It seems more Art Deco than "American Diner ",to me. I will definitely purchase from this seller in the future, a well deserved five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Diner Single Pendant Glass Antique Brass Finish. 100 Watt Bulb (Kitchen & Home)
Wanted a new light fitting to replace my broken one over the dining room table and this fitted the bill because it takes up to a 100 watt bulb. It was easy to fit (if you know what you are doing with electricity!) and looks great. Gives out a good amount of light which is needed as my dining space is quite large. Had quite a few complements on how nice it looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with my purchase., 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Diner Single Pendant Glass Antique Brass Finish. 100 Watt Bulb (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased three of these lamps for my dining hall. We have very high ceilings and these lamps look so good hanging low. Quality finish, great value and quick delivery. Tip, Use 25 watt clear glass old fashion light bulbs, they look right in the glass shades and give a soft light with a lovely pattern on your ceiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks Good, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Diner Single Pendant Glass Antique Brass Finish. 100 Watt Bulb (Kitchen & Home)
Quite expensive but looks really good, especially with the dimmer switch we got at the same time. I thought the brass edge was missing, but on contacting the firm, a kind person explained that it was packed separately (without calling me stupid, even though I was!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended., 3 Nov 2013
By 
P. Griffin (Worcestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Diner Single Pendant Glass Antique Brass Finish. 100 Watt Bulb (Kitchen & Home)
Lights arrived in double quick time within 36 hours of purchase, well packed and perfect condition. Lights are just as advertised, easy to put up and give a good light - we are using old style 100 watt bulbs when I find lower wattage helogen bulbs I will use those. If you need to shorten the chain it is a little bit of a fiddle but a competant DIYer should manage it. I am very pleased with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks the part!, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Diner Single Pendant Glass Antique Brass Finish. 100 Watt Bulb (Kitchen & Home)
Looked in loads of shops for a light for our dining room that took the equivalent of a 100watt bulb. Looked in B&Q a local light specialist an about four other outlets but nothing looked right.
Came home went on line and this was the first to come up with our requirements, ordered it and it was here in a couple of days, and look great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AMERICAN DINER, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Diner Single Pendant Glass Antique Brass Finish. 100 Watt Bulb (Kitchen & Home)
THIS GLASS PENDANT IS IDEAL OVER THE DINING TABLE. IT GIVES PERFECT LIGHTING WHEN YOU ARE DINING - AND NOT TOO BRIGHT ELSEWHERE IN THE ROOM. LOOKS QUITE EXPENSIVE TOO ALTHOUGH THIS ITEM WAS VERY REASONABLY PRICED.WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS. LOOKS GREAT WITH A MURAL OR PAINTING BACKDROP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lighting effect, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Diner Single Pendant Glass Antique Brass Finish. 100 Watt Bulb (Kitchen & Home)
Very classy light shade . It creates a nice bright light that has the bonus of providing a lovely pattern on the ceiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good service, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Diner Single Pendant Glass Antique Brass Finish. 100 Watt Bulb (Kitchen & Home)
Lamp is as displayed. I could not find the bras ring from the bootom of the shade from the start and contacted the seller. Within an hour they informed me that they ordered a new one for me. And then I found the ring hidden on the bottom of the box...so end up apologising them. The servise was very good.
The lamp is not hanging on the ceiling yet as we will soon be moving. Looks good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews