Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little amp
Pros:
- great sound (for both acoustic and electric guitars)
- looks good - the brown is a bit classier than the usual amplifier black
- loud for its size
- compact and light
- XLR and line inputs as well as instrument input
- power cable is attached (ie won't get lost) and fits nicely into the back for carrying

Cons:
-...
Published 23 months ago by D. Jones

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars more like a toy
Tried this with two guitars and keyboard........well it was awful......more like a toy......I am puzzled by the high opinions of the other reviewers. I couldn't get much volume from it, background buzz unacceptable and the sound quality was was appalling. Either: (A) I am doing something wrong (B) got a duff item, or (C) the other reviewers are easily pleased. Very...
Published 3 months ago by Hugh Rynall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little amp, 17 Mar. 2013
By 
D. Jones (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer AT108 Ultracoustic 15W Instrument Amplifier (Electronics)
Pros:
- great sound (for both acoustic and electric guitars)
- looks good - the brown is a bit classier than the usual amplifier black
- loud for its size
- compact and light
- XLR and line inputs as well as instrument input
- power cable is attached (ie won't get lost) and fits nicely into the back for carrying

Cons:
- background buzz when using headphones (ok for practicing but too noisy as a line out)
- treble control introduces a prominent hiss when turned up
- no volume control for line input
- control knobs feel flimsy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Behringer Amp, 5 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Behringer AT108 Ultracoustic 15W Instrument Amplifier (Electronics)
Good product, arrived in good time, and for the price is and extremely good amp. Definitely worth it for a developing guitarist. Simple controls and a comfortable volume for intimate playing. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little amp, 4 Sept. 2012
By 
Michael Lloyd (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer AT108 Ultracoustic 15W Instrument Amplifier (Electronics)
This is a punchy little amp with no electronic effects frills. It's significantly louder than a Spider 15W amp I have, with very little if any distortion towards the top end. Proved itself more than a match for a noisy pub gig - it didn't need to be turned up to anywhere near 11 to cope. It is possibly a bit too loud for a practice amp - at home I have the volume set to 1.5 as the neighbours will be round if it got cranked up to 2.

Although it makes a big thing about being an acoustic amp, it's actually great coupled with an electric guitar effects box because it adds so little colour of its own. I did find things got muddy quickly if I fed too much bass tone into it, but that's easily avoided.

Can't say I like the retro looks, but I presume somebody will.

Overall, I am _very_ pleased with this amp - especially at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer AT108 Ultracoustic 15W Instrument Amplifier (Electronics)
This little gem of an amp is very good and I use it for a Roland fr18 diatonic accordion. The only downside is that the controls are forward facing and you either will have to stoop down very low or put it on a platform. They should be sloped at an angle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good little amp, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer AT108 Ultracoustic 15W Instrument Amplifier (Electronics)
A compact unit with plenty of power, especially for indoor practice when winding it to 2 is plenty, Not used it outside. The brown leather-effect cabinet makes a nice change from the usual black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and robust, 26 Jan. 2014
By 
Richard Wilson (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer AT108 Ultracoustic 15W Instrument Amplifier (Electronics)
Purchased for my son who wanted an amp that could do guitar and mic. It's cheap and cheerful but works fine and delivers a decent sound. It's quite portable as it's not too heavy but in spite of this it seems very robust so I expect it to last well. Exactly what I was wanting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMPS THAT ARE PRACTICAL, 27 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer AT108 Ultracoustic 15W Instrument Amplifier (Electronics)
Ibought this as a replacement for an ageing marshal that must be at least 10 years old. Mainly I liked the seperate input for a mike as I play both electric and classic guitars.The amp is very quiet when on no background hum and the controls are well laid out. the effect of valve amp type electronics is good and does give a nice tone especially when played on a Epiphone hollow body (JOE PASS) style.
Plenty of volume, light enough to carry, deep tan covering and best of all extremely good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer AT108 Ultracoustic 15W Instrument Amplifier (Electronics)
Very good value & good quality sound for a small amp. Very light and portable compared with other makes ideal for use when travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little amp, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer AT108 Ultracoustic 15W Instrument Amplifier (Electronics)
Good little amp, a bit of hiss but good for a small amp. Plenty of controls to get the sound sounding good, and lovely compact design.

Came well packaged and arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Question: please advise!, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer AT108 Ultracoustic 15W Instrument Amplifier (Electronics)
Question: I purchased one if these or my two daughters this Christmas, I also purchased two microphones and assumed we would be able to plug both into the amp (new to this!). What cable or mixer do I need to purchase to be able to so this? Also, I would like to be able to plug an iPod into it to hear the music they are singing along too, any ideas? TIA for any help you can offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Behringer AT108 Ultracoustic 15W Instrument Amplifier
£73.27
Usually dispatched within 2 to 6 months
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews