Customer Reviews


384 Reviews
5 star:
 (271)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good
very good products with very good price. fast shipping and all the three adaptors I bought worked in greece.
Published on 31 Aug 2009 by Yiwei Tian

versus
44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Check your French Socket first!! Not suitable for Standard French sockets
I bought these to use in my standard French house which has standard French sockets. They are NO GOOD!! There is no hole in the adapter to accept the pin which is part of the normal wall socket here in the SW of France.
Disappointed as they are a good price and anyone living here knows how useful these gadgets are.
Published on 15 Nov 2009 by A J


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 31 Aug 2009
By 
Yiwei Tian "Justin" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Go Travel Adaptor 3 Pin UK into 2 Pin Plug Euro Adapter (Electronics)
very good products with very good price. fast shipping and all the three adaptors I bought worked in greece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, 18 Feb 2011
By 
A. Hutton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Travel Adaptor 3 Pin UK into 2 Pin Plug Euro Adapter (Electronics)
Im an Englishman working in Denmark so all my chargers etc are english 3 prongs....i bought 3 of these and they all work great...no issues and great price..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Check your French Socket first!! Not suitable for Standard French sockets, 15 Nov 2009
This review is from: Go Travel Adaptor 3 Pin UK into 2 Pin Plug Euro Adapter (Electronics)
I bought these to use in my standard French house which has standard French sockets. They are NO GOOD!! There is no hole in the adapter to accept the pin which is part of the normal wall socket here in the SW of France.
Disappointed as they are a good price and anyone living here knows how useful these gadgets are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dodgy, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Travel Adaptor 3 Pin UK into 2 Pin Plug Euro Adapter (Electronics)
I wasn't thrilled with these as they were difficult to push into the socket and I did wonder if they were a genuine product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Holiday essential, 18 May 2009
By 
K. Hughes "Kat" (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Go Travel Adaptor 3 Pin UK into 2 Pin Plug Euro Adapter (Electronics)
Did the job in Tenerife and much cheaper than you would be able to purchase at the airport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work in Belgium!, 16 Dec 2009
This review is from: Go Travel Adaptor 3 Pin UK into 2 Pin Plug Euro Adapter (Electronics)
I bought 4 of this because someone said it works in Belgium. Well, it doesn't. The Belgian sockets have got this funny protuding metal in the middle and this adapter simply cannot be plugged into it. I'm really annoyed. Sending it back will probably cost us as much as it cost to buy it so this is a wasted purchase. The seller should list all the countries this can be used in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning: product for "Temporary Use Only", 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Travel Adaptor 3 Pin UK into 2 Pin Plug Euro Adapter (Electronics)
Just to let others know, as it is not made clear in the product description, that this product is labelled "Temporary Use Only". I was very disappointed to see this when the plug adaptors arrived as I would not have bought if I had known. I contacted the seller to point out the omission in their product description and to ask what "temporary" actually meant in practical terms for a plug. They did not address the first issue in their response but suggested that it should be used eg for the period of a holiday but not permanently. Useless for the purposes for which I bought it. This coupled with the original lack of transparency over the issue and their failure to address it means I have given such a low rating. However, i you only want an adaptor for your holiday then this will be fine for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to use in Spain, 26 Feb 2011
This review is from: Go Travel Adaptor 3 Pin UK into 2 Pin Plug Euro Adapter (Electronics)
Super fast delivery. Ordered around 9.30am and delivered just next day. Lightweight in compared with other kits we already have, and does the job well in Spain. Very pleased with it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Foreign juice will dry your hair., 7 Oct 2013
By 
Paul Cross (Aylsham,UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Travel Adaptor 3 Pin UK into 2 Pin Plug Euro Adapter (Electronics)
This adapter came quickly, is built to a minimum good standard, and my wife`s hairdryer runs beautifully on Greek electricity, even on Skiathos! PS. will add very little weight to your holiday luggage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Travel Adaptor 3 Pin UK into 2 Pin Plug Euro Adapter (Electronics)
Couldn't believe the price, just £1.00, it arrived very quickly, really, really pleased. definitely will buy more for summer hol's abroad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews