Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EASY LISTEN
i like mosted types of music i heard this wee man on utv news about 2 years ago one night and he sand a song and he was brillant i don t know the name of the song but i bought this cd and it is very easy listen to its just the voice hard to explain but i enjoy his songs thanking mojo
Published on 15 Sept. 2010 by maurice hawkes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
thank you excellent condition...
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EASY LISTEN, 15 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
i like mosted types of music i heard this wee man on utv news about 2 years ago one night and he sand a song and he was brillant i don t know the name of the song but i bought this cd and it is very easy listen to its just the voice hard to explain but i enjoy his songs thanking mojo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Album, 21 Sept. 2011
By 
Mrs. W. P. Allen (staffordshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
How can anyone say that any album from the late,great Christie Hennessy be disappointing ? im amazed! I was introduced to this mans music through a friend,and was saddened he died at the age of 62, so sad ! This album is a must for anyone who likes irish folk music, this is my third album by Christie Hennessy,this one arrived today and i havnt stopped playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irish music at its best, 27 Nov. 2009
By 
Ms. Denise Clarke (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
This album is absolutely brilliant, Christie Hennessy had such a beautiful voice, its a real pleasure to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Great Christie Hennessy, 25 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
I saw Christie when he supported Jimmy Nail in the 90`s at Wembley and he stole the show.His beautiful, gentle Irish music is his wonderful legacy and this CD covers some of his finest music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A memory from my past - digital and perfect, 30 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. M. J. Lynch "Micky L" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I was a young boy my mother used to sing me songs from Christie Hennessy. I grew up not knowing who the man was and who he sung with. Later I discovered it was his daughter. My mum was trying to get his music locally to no avail, especially after his death in December 2011. This album has all of her favourites and sitting listening to it with her today as she sung along invoked so many memories. You would have to like this style of music to listen it and enjoy it but for me its more than that - its alink to the past and something I share with my mother. Great album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Album, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Having only heard Christie on a single track I sent for this album , the delivery was excellent and the Album very good , great singer and writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Saint, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
I had not come across any of Christie's work until I was lucky enough to see it featured on Amazon and for this I shall be eternally grateful. He is portrayed as being a gentle soul whose singing and songwriting are a delight. I bought this CD about 2 years ago and played it incessantly: Now when I play it, it is like listening to an old friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting..., 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
I watched a documentary on Christie and was determined to hear more of his songs, wasn't disappointed one bit....just listen to the lyrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
thank you excellent condition...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Good product and good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Platinum Collection
The Platinum Collection by Christie Hennessy (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews