Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer joy to listen to.
Everyone knows Elvis for Rock 'n' Roll, but Elvis also sang Gospel songs. In fact, Elvis loved to sing Gospel, and this collection of songs is one of the best around.

The quality of each recording is second to none and the whole CD is utter brilliance. Songs include the hit Crying in the Chapel and a rendition of You'll Never Walk Alone. I likes Bosom of...
Published on 26 Feb 2010 by A. J. Parkes

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars still not arrived. ordered on the 1st of June
maybe i will like it when it turns up. but until it does i can only rate the product as above
Published 16 months ago by Darren Mayor


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
S. Calder (wales. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Ultimate Gospel (Audio CD)
AWESOME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well worth buying, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Ultimate Gospel (Audio CD)
Well worth listening to really enjoy it. It a has good variety of spiritual songs. Just hope the singer is experiencing them now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome album, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a rare collection of songs by the king of rock and roll. With warm voice, he is performing some songs that have been very popular and much loved by generations of churchgoers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Gospel, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Ultimate Gospel (Audio CD)
Love this CD of Elvis singing Gospel. Bought to replace lost original, then bought second one for a gift. Arrived promptly ad clearly labelled. Would recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis at his best, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Ultimate Gospel (Audio CD)
A beautiful CD for people who love Elvis and want to listen to something other than his pop songs. I am not religious however many of these songs are uplifting and a joy to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars c d, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Ultimate Gospel (Audio CD)
I like gospel songs and elvis,i would recommend this to anyone,i cannot fault the product or speed of delivery,very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis at his best!, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Ultimate Gospel (Audio CD)
I just melt when I hear Elvis singing gospel. I'm not even religious but music and especially Elvis singing like that makes me think there must be a God! Perfect gospel collection already nearly worn it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis does gospel, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Ultimate Gospel (Audio CD)
No one sings gospel quite like Elvis ,apart from maybe Ray Charles or Aretha ,he sings with such heart and soul and for me when he sings gospel he is at his best .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Ultimate Gospel (Audio CD)
the cd came very quickly, I was very impressed, elvis sounds great but the cd does skip a bit but not enough for me to return it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The good news of Jesus by Elvis Presley, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Ultimate Gospel (Audio CD)
Very good recording of gospel songs - the old lbut ever knew gospel story of Jesus and His redemption., loved by many of us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis Ultimate Gospel
Elvis Ultimate Gospel by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews