Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 4 Jan 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Hide Away Puppets - Tawny Owl with 3 Babies Hand Puppet Hand Puppet (Toy)
My 4 year old son got an awful lot of presents for Christmas but this is the only thing he's really played with so far! His favourite story is 'Owl Babies' and he has had loads of fun pretending that the little ones are Sarah, Percy & Bill. Tey can all hold each others wings thanks to little velcro tabs on the wing tips, or they can all be held tight be owl mummy. Any child who loves that book will love these soft little owls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OWLS, 1 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Y. Uren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Hide Away Puppets - Tawny Owl with 3 Babies Hand Puppet Hand Puppet (Toy)
The children absolutely loved these owls. They were great to play with whilst listening to the story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars owl puppet review, 6 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Hide Away Puppets - Tawny Owl with 3 Babies Hand Puppet Hand Puppet (Toy)
We have had so much fun with the puppets. Extremely fast delivery and well packed too. A must to buy with the owl babies book.The puppets are lovely and soft,the mum and the babies all have velco wigs, so good for hugging each othe ror themselves or straaping them to children's wrists as my daughter loves and then 'flies' around flapping her own arms. Excellent fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tawny Owl, 1 July 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Hide Away Puppets - Tawny Owl with 3 Babies Hand Puppet Hand Puppet (Toy)
My 4 year old grand daughter got this as her Christmas present from me. It was love at first cuddle. She couldn't be parted from it, day or night, for weeks. It's really well made, and it's got that desirable "snuggle feel" to it. The babies featured, in endless variations of character, in her made-up stories & scenarios. She wanted to know all about Tawny Owls when she got this doll, and was very reassured to know that the "real" bird is a Protected Species. If you intend to buy a doll for a 4YO, give this serious consideration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great toy for using when reading a story., 14 Jun 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Hide Away Puppets - Tawny Owl with 3 Babies Hand Puppet Hand Puppet (Toy)
This was a gift for my son's fourth birthday. We use it to act out the different parts in the book Owl Babies and he really loves it. The owl is a great hand puppet, you can get your hand right inside to make her wings flap. The little owl babies are finger puppets, although they are quite big and I struggle to keep them all on my fingers at once without at least one taking a tumble!
You can keep them all together as the mother's wings have Velcro on so the babies don't get lost. They seem so far to be good quality and well stitched together. I would also be confident to pop them in the washing machine in a pillow case on a gentle cycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great present, 1 Mar 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Hide Away Puppets - Tawny Owl with 3 Babies Hand Puppet Hand Puppet (Toy)
Bought this for my 2 yr old for Xmas. Lots of childrens stories seem to have owls in them, and with the owl babies these are great characters that children can easily identify. The puppets are well made, well presented and look really good. Good value and hopefully a toy that will last a good few years. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much Loved owl, 27 April 2009
By 
S. Zalaf "Mummy S" (Surrey ,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Hide Away Puppets - Tawny Owl with 3 Babies Hand Puppet Hand Puppet (Toy)
This was bought as a birthday present, and hasn't left my son's side since. It's very soft, with 'flappy' wings. The baby owls are so cute too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic just like the Owl Babies Sarah, Percy & Bill, 14 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Hide Away Puppets - Tawny Owl with 3 Babies Hand Puppet Hand Puppet (Toy)
This was an instant hit with my children (5 & 3) they had been reading the Owl Babies book prior to this arriving and so were very taken by these owls, my daughter demanded to take then in to show and tell to show her class at school which a good sign! My 3 year old acts out the story and pretends to be Bill which is very cute. I would highly recommend these if you children know the Owl Babies story as it helps to bring the book to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 22 Oct 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Hide Away Puppets - Tawny Owl with 3 Babies Hand Puppet Hand Puppet (Toy)
I bought this for my daughters christmas and know that shes going to love it! They are adorable and well made.Very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars owl baby puppets, 11 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Hide Away Puppets - Tawny Owl with 3 Babies Hand Puppet Hand Puppet (Toy)
Absolutely love this. So cute! I purchased it with the owl baby story book by Martin Waddell to use together. Can be just fun or educational, but enjoyed by all. Good quality and good size puppets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews