Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


100 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars human and bird customer satisfaction
Amazingly prompt delivery : easy to assemble. Very pleased with this product from longacres nursery.
I would suggest that if sited on a lawn, if a piece of pipe is sunk into the ground to be flush with the ground, this would permit easy removal and replacement of the feeding station to allow mower-access.
Published on 13 Nov 2008 by Ann Robertson

versus
29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality construction
This product is spoilt by cheap, poor quality construction. The poles are supposed to be secured by a screw which simply bites into the inner pole. On one of them, the screw simply stripped the thread in the outer pole and was therefore worthless. The other one worked after a fashion, put the joint still wobbled. I have since seen an almost identical product, but with...
Published on 27 Feb 2010 by Mr. Andrew W. Thornton


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

100 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars human and bird customer satisfaction, 13 Nov 2008
By 
Ann Robertson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazingly prompt delivery : easy to assemble. Very pleased with this product from longacres nursery.
I would suggest that if sited on a lawn, if a piece of pipe is sunk into the ground to be flush with the ground, this would permit easy removal and replacement of the feeding station to allow mower-access.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deluxe Bird Feeder, 11 May 2009
By 
A. Tattersfield "No5" (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent value for money, better price than many other sellers. Other similar items may have extra feeders but these can be bought for a fraction of the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Bargain, 29 May 2009
By 
Alfred W. F. Bishop "Shipmaster" (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The best on the market, whatever the price. Easy to assemble and looks well in the garden. I agree that a plastic tube inserted into the lawn (if this is to be its home) for the metal tube, enabling it to be removed if necessary for mowing or cleaning. An extremely good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality construction, 27 Feb 2010
By 
This product is spoilt by cheap, poor quality construction. The poles are supposed to be secured by a screw which simply bites into the inner pole. On one of them, the screw simply stripped the thread in the outer pole and was therefore worthless. The other one worked after a fashion, put the joint still wobbled. I have since seen an almost identical product, but with proper fixings and for approximately the same cost - much better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit disapointing, 28 Jan 2011
This review is from: Gardman Feeding Station (Garden & Outdoors)
although the feeder is quite good, I have been disapointed that no matter what I did, or where I placed it, it wobbled badly. I eventually staked a pole against it, which has made it usable, but it didn't live up to the 'premium' title. The ground spike was a useful addition & the dishes are a good size & have withstood the severe weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watch the birdie, 21 July 2009
By 
B. J. Blay "Babs" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These bird stations are great except for the fact that squirrels can climb them and steal the bird food. My late mother's solution to the problem was to smear vaseline all the way up the pole. It not only keeps the food for the birds but it is thoroughly entertaining to watch squirrels slipping down the pole!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Welcome all avian visitors, 1 May 2010
By 
Mr. Carl J. H. Day (Darlington, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Gardman A01131D Wild bird Feed Station.
A satisfactory, good looking product, easy to assemble, although the bottom joint remains slightly loose even when the screw is fully tightened.so that the whole thing tends to sway if any weight alights upon it.
The single spiked bottom section is difficult to get exactly vertical, so that the water container cannot be filled to the top.
Delivery time was excellent - 3 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a very well constructed bird feeder, 16 Jun 2011
By 
D. Whiting (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Feeding Station (Garden & Outdoors)
I have had this item in my garden for a few months now, and it is already beginning to 'fall to pieces' and is showing signs of rust. It might just last for the season, but even that seems unlikely. I cannot recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bird Feed Station, 4 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a nice stand and holds well dispite pigeons having a go at the bath! Not really built with them in mind though.
I didn't give it 5 stars as I would have preferred the central pole to be slightly stronger, it does wave a little but apart from that it's good for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of space for feeders, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Feeding Station (Garden & Outdoors)
This is good because it has lots of space for different feeders and it looks smart as well. Yes, as some reviews say, the assembly could be easier, the screws could be better, as some sections do wobble slightly but I don't think this is a real problem. I did however think the assembly instructions could have been clearer, and when I finally got to put on the top section, I couldn't! It would not fit on because of a tiny piece of metal inside that stopped it fitting. I had to file this off, but it didn't take more than a couple of minutes and I've never used a file before. So now it's up it looks good, and is sturdy enough, and I'm just waiting for word to get round!...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gardman Feeding Station
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews