Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Good ball, can be a bit tough on the feet!
Purchased for my weekly men's fitness session to replace a couple of Sondico indoor balls that were cheap, but went out of shape quickly. It seems to be a real struggle to find indoor footballs with the fluffy/velvet textured surface, a toss up between this and the Sondico balls.

This ball is used exclusively for indoor 5-a-side so its '50% less bounce' feature...
Published 1 month ago by Mr D B

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase
Bought two for our team. a good replacement for our tatty old one's A good price to pay as well
Published on 11 Feb. 2013 by henn56


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good ball, can be a bit tough on the feet!, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for my weekly men's fitness session to replace a couple of Sondico indoor balls that were cheap, but went out of shape quickly. It seems to be a real struggle to find indoor footballs with the fluffy/velvet textured surface, a toss up between this and the Sondico balls.

This ball is used exclusively for indoor 5-a-side so its '50% less bounce' feature is great for keeping it under control, even for a ham-footed clod like me. The team was a bit apprehensive about its solid feel, but now we're used to it we find it easier to control due to the reduced bounce. And because it's sometimes like kicking a bowling ball it encourages better technique - you don't want to toe-punt this baby!

The ball is one-piece construction, not stitched panels, and I'd hazard a guess that there's no bladder inside. So far it's working out well for us, it's kept its shape perfectly and my score-rate has increased since we started playing with it because it's not bouncing off my foot at bizarre angles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Decent, dependable ball, 9 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Mitre Cyclone Indoor Football (Sports)
Used Mitre for several years. Have tried others - a more expensive Adidas fell apart after a couple of months (panel coatings falling off) and a smooth Mitre indoor ball distorted into a kind of egg-shape, which made for some interesting wobbly passing... so we've always come back to this Mitre 'giant tennis ball' type.

During the first few uses, the ball behaves differently compared to the old, outgoing ball - it feels slightly slow and 'heavy' - others have said it seems too hard. But it seems to settle down after a few games and are good for a full season, playing adult 5-a-side one hour games, once a week for 10 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good ball - need to work it in, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Cyclone Indoor Football (Sports)
Good indoor football, have always played with a mitre indoor ball (red/blue markings) on first 2 or 3 uses the ball doesn't feel right as it seems to hard but once it has been used a few times the ball feels fine, perfect in fact. Strike it, pass it, lob it as you wish.
Mind you delivery was a little later than expected which meant an extra week of playing with the old ball
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great ball, the felt will wear but has a reasonable lifespan, 5 Jan. 2015
By 
Iain (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We've used the Mitre Cyclone balls (blue arrowed markings) for years. They seem to be the best of what we've come across for indoor use. The felt will wear, we typically get about 6 months worth out of a ball before they're patchy and are best replaced but that factors in a couple of games of week and quite a hammering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The players seem happy with this after a couple of games, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this product as an alternative to the Mitre Indoor football which had the 5&6 sided panels, as it seems to not be available anywhere anymore. The players seem happy with this after a couple of games, as the previous one was getting a bit threadbare, but will have to wait to see how it lasts. Does the job for now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mitre Cyclone Indoor Football Yellow Size 4, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Indoor Football

Ordered this from ACA Sports Limited and recieved this 2 days later, football also came with football pump adapter which was very handy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty much as expected except the fur has worn off rather quickly, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pretty much as expected except the fur has worn off rather quickly which is disappointing.

Decent but not amazing price - have since seen cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought two for our team. a good replacement for our tatty old one's A good price to pay as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good job, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comes flat very good ball for indoor football, would recommend to anyone.
Price is a bit high but what are you going to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good ball, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a ball is a ball. this one works. Kids enjoy playing with it and generally works well inside training facilities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews