Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
well worth the extra few quid for the super indoor version. Very well built and doesnt deform even though it gets battered about quite a bit. Just bare in mind you need a pump to blow it up!

was initially not in stock (not what was advertised on amazon) and took longer than i would of liked to arrive. Having said this, Customer support kept me informed, and...
Published on 6 May 2011 by Murray

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok but cyclone is better
Go through balls every 6 months playing 5-aside. Always looking for balls (ooer)
Given the choice between this and cyclone players seem to prefer cyclone.
This ball tore after 6 months and flap came up. Usually they just go thread bare.
Gone back to the cheaper cyclone.
Published 11 months ago by Cyclone


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Super Indoor League Football (Sports)
well worth the extra few quid for the super indoor version. Very well built and doesnt deform even though it gets battered about quite a bit. Just bare in mind you need a pump to blow it up!

was initially not in stock (not what was advertised on amazon) and took longer than i would of liked to arrive. Having said this, Customer support kept me informed, and upgraded delivery free of charge so that i would have for a specific date i needed it for.

All in all, Happy with the product (Loses one star for the wait)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Indoor Ball, 23 Feb 2009
This review is from: Mitre Super Indoor League Football (Sports)
Have been using this ball twice a week since i bought it in early january, normally a ball generally lasts about 4/5 weeks before it gets an "egg" in the way we play, and this seems to have gotten past this landmark with flying colours.

only problem i can think of is that its a bit hard on the head when heading but thats the only problem,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars can you kick it ? yes you can, 6 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. Steven R. Harrison (wigan uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mitre Super Indoor League Football (Sports)
good ball.... been hammered since bought and still in good shape
Have it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good indoor ball, 13 Nov 2009
By 
Jacques Basson "Jazz" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Super Indoor League Football (Sports)
This is a very good indoor football. it's a bit softer than the other Mitre Cyclone but still has enough weight to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best indoor football available, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We play indoor football twice a week and have tried the sondico football (heavy) and also the Mitre Cyclone (too light and wears quickly. When inflated the ball is ideal for indoor use and only needs inflating every 2-3 weeks. Our previous mitre super indoor league lasted over 5 years and was only replaced because it was lost.
Keeps its shape really well and is head and shoulders above the other indoor footballs we have tried- well worth the extra few pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok but cyclone is better, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Super Indoor League Football (Sports)
Go through balls every 6 months playing 5-aside. Always looking for balls (ooer)
Given the choice between this and cyclone players seem to prefer cyclone.
This ball tore after 6 months and flap came up. Usually they just go thread bare.
Gone back to the cheaper cyclone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great balls!, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Super Indoor League Football (Sports)
Best indoor football have played with, play every week for years and this is worth paying the little extra over other similar balls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Indoor 5-a-side ball, 27 Feb 2014
By 
G. Skivington (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Super Indoor League Football (Sports)
This is the best indoor 5-a-side ball I have found. Weighted well, easy to control and lasts a decent length of time before it is replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Oct 2013
By 
Jane Robinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Super Indoor League Football (Sports)
Definitely the best indoor football you can purchase - a little heavy to start with but after one or two plays it settles down and does not hurt so much is it is hammered against ones bare legs !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars MITRE FOOTBALL, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Super Indoor League Football (Sports)
Excellent ball the only downside the ball is used once a week and has to have a little air put in before use as it seems to loose a little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews