Customer Reviews


12 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood favouite revisited, 29 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast Original Soundtrack Special Edition (Audio CD)
A wonderful sound track of all the favourite songs from the film. My daughter loved this film when she was young
& this CD brought all the memories flooding back. A really good gift if you loved Beauty & the Beast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beauty and the beast, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast Original Soundtrack Special Edition (Audio CD)
We LOVE it! What a great introduction (for my three year old)to the world of musicals! The amazing thing is that she loves picturing what is happening in the movie as she listens to the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast Original Soundtrack Special Edition (Audio CD)
Sherman and Sherman were the brothers who penned the music for Jungle Book, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang amongst others and they would not have turned up their noses at this offering which, in many ways, emulates their style. As with all the best Disney, this works on two levels, for the adult and the child alike (the former appreciating "I'm especially good at expectorating..." for instance). From the Prologue (that unashamedly steals from Saints-Saens's Carnival of the Animals) to the final Angelic Choral homage to the 1930/40s this bristles with class, fun, and pastiche. Belle's opening musings borrow bravely from musical theatre, Be Our Guest is pure Maurice Chevalier and I don't complain about any of it. The additional tracks are most welcome -- Human Again was left out of the original movie but the scenes were restored in the Special Edition DVD, and happily appears here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exquisite, 6 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast Original Soundtrack Special Edition (Audio CD)
I have a passion for Disney soundtracks and anything done by Alan Menken, so this is a must have for my collection. If you are buying this, it should be bought with The Hunchback of Notre dame and the lion king (the lion king however is composed by Hans Zimmer, the same composer of the pirates of the Caribbean soundtracks). These are In my opinion the three best soundtracks done in any Disney film, this however does not include Walt Disney's Fantasia, which is another great soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best Disney Soundtracks to date, 31 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast Original Soundtrack Special Edition (Audio CD)
Lively songs, heart opening themes and a wonderful sense of nostalgia make the Soundtrack of Disney's "Beauty and the Beast" a true masterpiece. Alan Menken undoubtedly mastered this soundtrack. Since my purchase, I have listened to each song over twenty times and I have to admit that I could never get bored by it!
Not to be missed (or forgotten) on any shelf of a collector or fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 10 July 2014
By 
Samantha "Using audiobooks to make the commut... (Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast Original Soundtrack Special Edition (Audio CD)
Great for the car, so the little ones can keep enjoying the disney magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast Original Soundtrack Special Edition (Audio CD)
My grandchildren love the film and now we have the music in the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast Original Soundtrack Special Edition (Audio CD)
Prompt delivery, item as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast Original Soundtrack Special Edition (Audio CD)
Fantastic music love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast Original Soundtrack Special Edition (Audio CD)
Lovely music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews