Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Limited space? This is ideal!!
If you have children up to 8/9 yrs old and limited garden space, this is absolutely ideal!

Good, sturdy powder coated metal frame which easily folds flat for storage when not in use. Easy to assemble, in fact the only difficult part was unravelling the net when taking it out of the package!

The net is fixed to the frame by attached velcro tabs...
Published on 30 July 2007 by RN

versus
9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Net appears to be made by someone with their eyes shut!
The goal was meant for my son's birthday and whilst I have no quabble with speed of delvery and price etc I am not impressed with the net provided. It is made in three parts and securely sewn together- the problem is that one of the side parts has been sewn on upside down and it won't fit the goal properly. Son has already customised the frame so I am unable to send it...
Published on 18 Mar 2012 by janep


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 7 Mar 2014
By 
L. MCGEE "leigh" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
Bought for 7 & 3 year old to play in the garden, easy to set up and has survived a summer so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good goal, although pins are difficult to get out in order to collapse, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
This is the second goal I have purchased from company and I am impressed with the relative ease in which it can be set up. The only criticism I would have is that the pins to collapse the goal are quite difficult to extract. However as this is only a once a year job then a big issue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
I do child-minding. Some of the children like kicking a ball about. The small goal gives them a target so fewer balls go over the hedge into neighbours gardens, and saves my flowers too. easy to fold away after use takes up almost no room in the shed. One of the Velcro fasteners for the net came off but was easily fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great goal, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
Yet to be put outside (waiting for winter) we are still able to use the goal in our living room. Easily storable, good size, I can see hours spent with this in the summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Net appears to be made by someone with their eyes shut!, 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
The goal was meant for my son's birthday and whilst I have no quabble with speed of delvery and price etc I am not impressed with the net provided. It is made in three parts and securely sewn together- the problem is that one of the side parts has been sewn on upside down and it won't fit the goal properly. Son has already customised the frame so I am unable to send it back and am forced to look elsewhere and buy another net.

Not impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mitre - Easy fold Goal - 6 x 3ft, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
Bought for our granson. He was delighted with it. Easy to assemble and a good size for a medium size garden.
His Mum and Dad find it easy to fold and take to local park behind them! Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supurb, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
Gr8 product for the price, good thick tubing , non of your 15 mill piping, Easy enough to assemble, with strong velcro fasteners for the thick nylon netting. Would definitely recommend this product as I`m considering buying a 2nd one so we can have a real game of footy my grandson and I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The net lasted two minutes, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
The goal is OK but the net is really cheep, it lasted 5 minutes. The Velcro that attachers it to the so pore its a joke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I've had these goals for 5 months and they are now all rusty. Waste of money!!!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
I've had these goals for for 5 months now and they are all rusty. Total waste of my kids money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid frame, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
Good points - Nice metal pole sections that clip together to make a nice sturdy frame. Easy to take apart
Down side - could really have done with been a little higher and pins could do with being a heavier gauge to match the pole sections

Still good value for money when comparing what else is out there in this price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mitre Easy Fold Goal
35.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews